We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“50th Birthday celebration”
The Hamptons Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hamptons Beach House
Hot tub in secluded rear garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The Hamptons Beach House
Hot tub in secluded rear garden
Garden with casual seating, loungers and dining table
The Angmering on Sea Beach
Large well equipped kitchen
Open plan kitchen, dining and breakfast area
Secondary dining area
Dining table can be converted to pool table
Breakfast bar
Stairs with large seascape mural by local artist
Scandinavian bedroom
Mirror bedroom
Oriental bedroom
Map bedroom
Ground floor bedroom wing, linked to double bunk room and bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz C
Billericay
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“50th Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

5 couples, plenty of space, fantastic dining area and kitchen. We all particularly enjoyed the hot tub and pool table. The rooms were very comfortable.

The village is literally a 3 minute walk - we enjoyed the Clockhouse pub, good variety of beers, and the Seahorse Café was great for breakfast. We ate in both nights as the house is so lovely. Can also recommend the Chinese takeaway, although they don't deliver.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A most beautiful house in a lovely quiet situation not far from the beach. Well stocked with equipment for all occasions, and beautifully furnished...a delight to walk into each evening after a hard day at the Goodwood Festival. When asked for non-feather duvets and pillows - it was easily sorted, and the help and advice greatly appreciated. Then it's just a short walk to the beach, where there is a dinky beach hut designed for maximum comfort to sit and chill by the beach. Short walk to a beach cafe - what more could be desired. And then a hot tub and lovely terrace to sit on. Heavenly. Just wish I could have stayed longer, and cannot wait for the chance to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen J
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great week”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fabulous week at Hampton Beach House. Property is very relaxing with lots of space. Hot tub a great idea and everyone loved the pool table. Extremely well equipped kitchen. Lovely soft towels and bedding. Great being so close to village and beach.
We just had no need to venture far - great holiday just hanging around house with back up of eating in some some of the excellent local places - Seaview Pub and Chinese. Twinkle and Stewert very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C L
Champery, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach house!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at the beautiful Hampton Beach house! We had a family reunion, 10 adults,4 children and 2 babies. We were filled to the brim and the house was well appointed. The beach was a few minutes walk through a quiet and attractive neighbourhood. There is a long coastal walk. We were blessed with stunning weather. Everyone had a memorable time. We hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisonand...
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having just returned home from a week at The Hamptons beach house I can't rate the whole experience highly enough. The 2 Caroline's offer a highly efficient admin team and made the whole booking process very straight forward indeed. The property itself was luxurious and spotlessly clean whilst still feeling homely and comfortable. Twinkle welcomed us so warmly, then continued to look after us extremely well during the week. Nothing was too much trouble for her and service like that is not easy to find. Thank you Twinkle! We'll start saving for our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ox102015
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at The Hamptons from Friday 9th - 11th June for a big family celebration and it was ideal . Everyone was really helpful and friendly and we would definitely book again for a similar event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFoster20...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing break in pure luxury”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second time staying at one of the beautiful homes rented by Caroline. The location is perfect, everything has been thought of and Caroline and Stewart are happy to accommodate in any way they can. We were a party of 10 including 4 children under 4 yrs old. We all loved the beach, the hot tub and the comfortable beds. The house is home from home, no one wanted to leave come Monday morning! We would recommend staying here to anyone, we have relaxed and had great family time together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing