We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter Break”
The Hamptons Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hamptons Beach House
Hot tub in secluded rear garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
The Hamptons Beach House
Hot tub in secluded rear garden
Garden with casual seating, loungers and dining table
The Angmering on Sea Beach
Large well equipped kitchen
Open plan kitchen, dining and breakfast area
Secondary dining area
Dining table can be converted to pool table
Breakfast bar
Stairs with large seascape mural by local artist
Scandinavian bedroom
Mirror bedroom
Oriental bedroom
Map bedroom
Ground floor bedroom wing, linked to double bunk room and bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter Break”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We spent a long weekend away with special friends and family at the Hamptons beach House and had an absolutely hilarious and memorable weekend. The house was beyond our expectation and it lacked nothing we needed, plenty of everything, along with a great location and weather fair enough to venture into the hot tub.
From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Stewart, until we left and were waved off by Twinkle, we had the most amazing time and will be back for sure sometime very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katies242
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I arranged a 70th birthday to weekend here and we had a fabulous time. The ground floor is spacious and ideal for a large family gathering. The pool table and hot tub were greatly appreciated. The house was beautifully presented. Everything about booking and check in was very smooth and well organised. A great place to stay and highly recommended. We’re now just looking for an excuse to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Christmas escape”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to one of Caroline's properties, and it did not disappoint. The team were a delight to deal with - very responsive and efficient. The house was nicely staged for the Christmas holiday. A great space for our extended family Christmas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bertieSur...
surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had a long weekend with friends at the beach house. It is beautiful everything you could wish for. Very clean, lovely linen, and plenty of kitchen essentials. We will be booking again very soon. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia R
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely house, fantastic hot tub, fully equipped, excellent fluffy towels comfortable beds will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C
Billericay
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“50th Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

5 couples, plenty of space, fantastic dining area and kitchen. We all particularly enjoyed the hot tub and pool table. The rooms were very comfortable.

The village is literally a 3 minute walk - we enjoyed the Clockhouse pub, good variety of beers, and the Seahorse Café was great for breakfast. We ate in both nights as the house is so lovely. Can also recommend the Chinese takeaway, although they don't deliver.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn B
2 reviews
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A most beautiful house in a lovely quiet situation not far from the beach. Well stocked with equipment for all occasions, and beautifully furnished...a delight to walk into each evening after a hard day at the Goodwood Festival. When asked for non-feather duvets and pillows - it was easily sorted, and the help and advice greatly appreciated. Then it's just a short walk to the beach, where there is a dinky beach hut designed for maximum comfort to sit and chill by the beach. Short walk to a beach cafe - what more could be desired. And then a hot tub and lovely terrace to sit on. Heavenly. Just wish I could have stayed longer, and cannot wait for the chance to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing