We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm , Friendly and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Warm , Friendly and Relaxing”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My wife and I , some friends and relatives visited Ocean Bay in December 13 for 5 days. My wife and I stayed in a unit close to the pool area. The accommodation was spacious clean and very comfortable. We had cable TV, bathroom and very very quiet air conditioning which was greatly appreciated. The bed was very comfortable. The resort overall is clean comfortable and very relaxing. IF you are chasing a 5 start hotel and the trimmings that go with it then this place is not the place for you. If you are after a warm friendly and relaxing place that you can unwind and is child friendly on a budget then this is the place for you. The meals are very reasonable and of good quality. They average about $5 aus per person per meal. For blokes the beers are $1 as stubbie very nice.:) . The owners are great people and went out of their way to look after us. They took us out on the resort boat twice and we visited a local beach where we spent the afternoon swimming and relaxing. There were a number of guest that went with us and for nine of us the cost was $2 each. The owner Willum honestly was more interested in the guests enjoying themselves then anything else. One hour bus ride away which is about $1 aus. we went swimming with the whale sharks. This is my second time doing this and it is an amazing experience. There is no need to book and the bus driver will drop you off outside the resort. I t cost $25 Aus. for about a 30-40 minute swim and both times I have been there was between 10-13 whale sharks. It is a very moving experience. There is also a dive shop at the resort and lots of overseas visitors where taking advantage of the great diving in the area. There is a great pool which is undercover, clean and relaxing. Overall had a great time and looking forward to seeing everyone again. Recommended time 1 week.

Room Tip: We stayed near the pool but all rooms are okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    44
    16
    10
    14
See reviews for
21
38
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tagbilaran City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This resort should is filthy and not looked after the showers are so small and badly designed with exposed electrical light unshielded and circuit breaked thats exposed to water highly dangerous and is a death of a customer just waiting to happen the room is below standard and smelly, the sheets smell musty.
the restaurant has no aircon working and the floor has food left over night and full of ants a hundreds of flys ....the menu is lame with many things crossed out they don't have chicken of bacon.....
There is a lack of staff to keep the resort clean and tidy with many beer bottles laying around my score for this resort in minus 50 the rate for this resort are far to high and should be no more than 500 peso a night ......the free wi fi does not work also ....avoid going here.

Room Tip: Read reviews ask a friend if they stayed there stay in Cebu city more choice if hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willemkupers, Manager at Ocean Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Trip advisor Reader.

We did a safety inspection with our professional electrician he said that its OKAY there is nothing to worried. In regards with the chicken and bacon we apologize with that. Because were very busy at that time and were the only Restaurant open in town. So we run out of stocks we can"t buy in any stores because its close ( HOLIDAY). Speaking of Staff we are lack of Staff on that day, because they went home for family visit and spent time with there love ones. Our Gazebo "open air restaurant " is under renovation few days ago so we serve food in the restaurant close to Resort entrance as temporary.
It is common, some of the guest want to have high class service for low budget price and some also want a special attention or service which is not our target. We are here to serve the best and treat the guests even.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dalaguete hotels

Hamina, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed for ten nights in the end of December.

The resort consists of a main building with the reception, restaurant and standard rooms and the other rooms along the beach and near the pool. Although the resort is quite compact so no matter which room you stay in you're near everything. My standard room was adequate in every aspect, can't exactly say what more you get with the better rooms. AC worked. Pricing was the main attraction for me; longer stays are cheaper. Staff was attentive.

In the resort there's a restaurant (credit card accepted) with a fairly good selection and it is moderately priced, if you get bored there are alternatives down the road in either direction. The pool is about 10 meters long and usually unoccupied. The beach isn't too large and it seemed to be even more rarely used. The water level changes quite a lot with the tide. The resort also has it's own dive center, Dive Spot Asia and a "house reef" for diving/snorkeling. Other diving trips also available.

Getting there was easy, take a bus from Cebu city south bus terminal headed in that direction and ask the conductor to drop you of at the resort. Getting around can be done with buses or tricycle taxis.

Room Tip: Standard room was near the road which can be a bit noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We were a party of 7 persons touring Cebu Island. We stopped here for 1 night. The rooms are spacious and ours smelt new too. The air-con and the showers worked perfectly. The bed was comfortable and king-size!
What was most amazing was actually the snorkelling at the House Reef. The corals were good and thriving. Water visibilty was good at more than 10 metres! But the little creatures living there were astounding! We saw eels, nudibranchs, sea-hare, anemones and Nemo's, mantis prawns, porcelain crabs etc etc--all that divers would normally see. But we were just snorkelling in shallow waters here!! It is simply unbelievable! We were told there was a resident turtle living here but we did not see it.
For the snorkelling experience, this place is TOPS!

What we didn't like was their silly charge of 5 pesos for a mug of hot water, and they did not even have cups in the room. The staff were friendly though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg-Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This place his simply wonderful an the staff , the best, its a little paradise the beach his beautifull always clean, the food his good, you need something they will find it for you my God cant have a better place

Room Tip: Captains rooms are the best but the standards are ok to my god you want to be near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari Jaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We had a stay for three nights here. It was close after the big earthquake so at this time it was a lot of damages here. But anyway its a nice place to stay on friendly and polite staff and good food. Regarding the rooms they are ok. Clean and tidy.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalaguete
19.5 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
28.7 mi away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#1 of 1 in Oslob
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa Rosa
Villa Rosa
#1 of 1 in Alcoy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Voda Krasna Beach Resort
Voda Krasna Beach Resort
#74 of 212 in Cebu Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dive Point Alcoy Resort
4.5 mi away
Meili Beach Resort
Meili Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Alcoy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Bay Beach Resort

Property: Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Address: Guiwanon | Poblacion, Dalaguete 6022, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Dalaguete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dalaguete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Bay Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a trip and discover the lush tropical greenery surrounding and the crystal clear waters of Dalaguete's pride - Ocean Bay Beach Resort. Ocean Bay Beach Resort is the most luxurious destination resort, South of Cebu Province. A usual hub for locals and foreigners alike, Ocean Bay offers the best amenities suitable for active, outdoor people as well as those who would just want to relax and take a time off from the hustles and bustles of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HRS so you can book your Ocean Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Bay Beach Hotel Dalaguete
Ocean Bay Beach Resort Dalaguete, Cebu Island, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing