We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quaint cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Honeyway Cottage Thatched roof. Property built around 1650
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeyway Cottage Thatched roof. Property built around 1650
Thatched roof of the property. Inglenook fireplace. Tv dvd player. Two sofas. Table seats 4.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Honeyway Cottage Thatched roof. Property built around 1650
Thatched roof of the property.
Inglenook fireplace. Tv dvd player. Two sofas. Table seats 4.
Christmas 2015. All decorated throughout the cottage
Living area HD Tv, Dvd player and discs. Free Wifi included
Lovely  cosy living room area. Free wifi.
Main bedroom with vaulted ceiling. Wooden floors and beams
Bedroom.
The Cottage Kitchen fully equipped. Coffee machine also
Kitchen. Also has seating for two.
Downstairs bedroom Quality metal Ikea sofa bed
Sofa bed in position.
Parasol in the lovely Garden. BBQ provided
Sunny days..
Sunny Garden ..... and relax.
Typically English Cottage Garden
We have cycles you can use. Great Green Wheel Cycle route available. Go Pedal
Bathroom, all towels etc provided
Bathroom
Door to downstairs bedroom
Original wooden ceiling
Cottage in the Snow
Snowy Cottage
Cottage in the snow
New addition to the cottage
Canal boats along the river walk in Whittlesey a short distance from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whittlesey, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wolak-ros...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely quaint cottage ”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for the Easter weekend. We were met by Sasha who shown us around and explained how things worked. The cottage is set back from the road so it is very private and tucked away. Inside they have thought of everything. The cottage is very quaint & quirky. We didn’t find much to do in the town but we just wanted a quiet weekend away anyway so not a problem. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie L
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We had an excellent stay at Honeyway cottage. The cottage itself is beautiful and has all the old world charm you would want in a thatched, beamed building dating back to the 1600s, however, It aso has all the mod cons needed to make our stay easy and relaxing.
Paul and Sasha were incedibly helpful and were happy to accept our two elderly ladies, Lucy and Patch, which we were very grateful for.
Whittelsey is a lovely town with some nice walks and, with the train station so close, we never needed to get the car out for the whole break.
I would definitely recommend this cottage, we loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma N
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Christmas Getaway”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family of four (parents plus two teenage girls) had a lovely time in this cute well appointed cottage right over Christmas Day. We spent 5 nights there and we were welcomed by a bottle of nice wine and minced pies, along with Paul who met us and showed us around. We were delighted to find that it was very tastefully decorated for Christmas. We were initially concerned that it would be chilly but we needn't have feared. We were always plenty warm enough. Got water was plentiful too. Our two girls slept in the back room on the sofa bed. They said it was very comfy. It is rather a tight little room, with room only for the bed really. This didn't bother them much. The kitchen had every appliance you could think of and so made cooking at night very easy. I would happily recommend the cottage to anyone that fancied staying in a quintessential cottage in a little market town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you for the kind review.
So pleased you enjoyed Christmas stay with us. Pleased we were able to provide some actual snow for you !
Best wishes P&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenfox2...
Wales
1 review
“Just what we expected!”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Honeyway is a beautiful loved thatched cottage and suited our needs perfectly. Great that we could bring the dog. Warm and cosy, highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brit11wow
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“what a wonderful place”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

After not being home for 20 years I could not have picked a better place to stay. it was wonderful, quiet and so close to family. sweet little village. thank you Paul and Sasha for opening up your cottage

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed the cottage. Welcome back anytime. Best wishes Paul and Sasha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argus23
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming thatched roof cottage with all facilities”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On street parking presented a problem carting cases and shopping up the lane and across the backyard. The cottage was clean, and had all facilities we needed. Bed was very squeaky and somewhat firm. Adequate storage. Owner gave us a fairly comprehensive rundown, but neglected to tell us we could use the bikes in the shed. The cottage was conveniently situated for us in that shops were close, and we were able to spend time in Peterborough and Cambridge as well as visit coastal towns including Balmoral.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danlodogs
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Definitely dog friendly!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

There is no point in repeating what has already been said about this very attractive cottage by way of description, as it is all very true. I visited with a friend, and my three Belgian Shepherds, and we all managed very well, without falling over each other! The garden is quite small, but the dogs didn't find that a problem either. The atmosphere is really welcoming, and it is so quiet and peaceful - perfect if you are wanting a rest, but it is also perfectly placed for getting out and about if you want to be more active. The only slight problems would be for anyone who is tall, (you would have to learn to duck), it is quite dark in the old part of the house, and parking in the road can be very busy at times, which did cause us a little bit of a problem trying to unload three dogs on one of the days we were there. Thank you Paul and Sasha for a lovely stay, and for being so welcoming and friendly. We really enjoyed ourselves!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to post such a kind review. Lovely to meet you all .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing