We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”
Review of New Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Wettenhall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Lovely little haven tucked away in the beautiful Cheshire countryside! Host Mark was most welcoming on arrival & the perfect host throughout our short but sweet one night stop over. The room was spotlessly clean & well equipped with everything you would need, we all slept like logs in the very comfy beds, this being myself, my husband & children. Very spacious family room, we will definitely return if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Fantastic place to stay . Immaculate. Attention to detail is spot on. Very comfortable , in every way, Breakfast was lush. Host Mark was a delight even though he had been up doing night feeds for his new little daughter. A star ! Can not recommend this place highly enough . Look forward to re visit :O))

Room Tip: don't fall into the trap of going to the Boot and Slipper as they do not take c/cards . So bewa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAMBIE30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had a fantastic one night stay at New Farm and I have only nice things to say. We arrived at 4pm and were warmly welcomed by our host. He showed us to our room and gave me some advice on where we could go for our evening meal. We went to the Boot and Slipper which was a few minutes away (they dont accept credit / visa cards!).
Our room was in a purpose-built annexe containing 5 or 6 rooms. Our room was modern, clean and light. The bathroom was spotless with good quality towels and the shower was hot, powerful and clean. We had a double bed which was massive and the duvet, pillows and sheets were in pristine condition and of a very high quality. The bed was exceptionally comfortable too.
Breakfast is ordered the night before by way of an order form left outside the room. My partner and I both agreed that it was the nicest breakfast we have ever had in many B and B / hotels. All the produce was obviously fresh, locally sourced and cooked to perfection!! The coffee had a good strong taste and there was plenty of it. Also we liked the level of service. Our host / chef was attentive but left us alone to enjoy our chat whilst we ate. We were sent on our way with a cheery goodbye and we will most definitely return, probably with our bikes to enjoy the local scenery...and another breakfast.

Room Tip: We had room 4 which was lovely. I think they are all probably very similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here on the 19th of October. Myself and my partner and my parents. The place is amazing. Really good set up. Fantastic grounds and the owner was very friendly and helpful. Cindy the dog is very welcoming too.
The rooms were very comfortable with an ensuite shower. TV and a very big bed that made for a great nights sleep.

Breakfast was amazing, possibly the best I have ever had, the black pudding is highly recommended.

The lakes for fishing or just a walk are very nice. The caravan site is very well set out as well.

Would I visit again? Definately, next time I plan to visit my brother, this will be the first place I will look for our accomodation.

Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark r, Owner at New Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Very happy you enjoyed your stay at New Farm look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night. Lovely place, nice and well turned out family room along with great breakfast.

Not sure where the "rudest owner ever" comment came from in previous review though!!??? Nice guy and very welcoming

Would definitely stay again :-)

Stayed: October 2013
Thank SLBTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark r, Owner at New Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

I'm pleased you had a nice stay thank you for your kind words I aim to please !!!! ; )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A real shame but would never stop here again as the owner was so rude and never made us feel welcome, even threatening us with eviction if we didn't stop talking outside our tent at 930 at night !!!!!!!!! The facilities and seroundings were lovely but this was all spoilt by the attitude of the owner. we arived at 415pm and from then on he followed us around the site after we had pitched the tent, and when we even went for a walk round the site to ceck it out. He followed us on his lawn mower at 800 in the evening and as we said good evening he just glared at us !!!! He said after 11pm we had to be quiet but at 1030 he turned all the lights off round the site and was kicking off saying we had to leave the site as we were talking and enjoying ourselves too much and had to leave !!!! never been treated so rudely and for no reason !!!!!! also there was no toilet paper in the toilets !!!!!!! in the morning we saw all the other guests ( about 8 and one of them was a child which as stated on leaflet were not welcome !!!) they all said good morning to us and we to them and nobody said anything about any noise or anything !!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark r, Owner at New Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

New Farm is advertised as a quiet caravan park set in a peaceful location. We do not tolerate loud drunken disrespectful behaviour. they were asked three times to keep the noise down.
The last time was at 10.45pm when one woman was screaming and using inappropriate language.The next day other campers thanked me for telling them to be quiet . I do take a strong approach to disrespectful and inappropriate behaviour as we run a peaceful site set in the Cheshire countryside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Wonderful B&B on beautiful farmland. It was quiet and lovely. We were in the area for a triathlon in Nantwich. The owner was fantastic - he really puts everything into this place, and you can tell. We were staying overnight for our first triathlon and appreciated having a comfortable place to stay the night before and a great breakfast to fuel ourselves for our race. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark r, Owner at New Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hope the triathlon went well and it's good to know you had a nice peaceful stay at New Farm .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to New Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Farm

Address: New Farm Long Lane, Wettenhall CW7 4DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wettenhall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wettenhall
Price Range: £58 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, PitchUp, Odigeo, LateRooms, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your New Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Farm Wettenhall, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing