We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding Venue and Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Statham Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Certificate of Excellence
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Wedding Venue and Hotel”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I had my wedding at the hotel on 20th February and can not praise the venue enough. The hotel has recently go through a refurb and all the rooms are well decorated and the hotel is really well looked after. We had the Bridal Suite but I saw the other rooms my guests had and they were newly decorated and lovely and modern and clean. I was very impressed. All staff were very friendly and Lance the wedding coordinator is fantastic. I would well recommend this hotel to anyone or to anyone for a wedding venue. Grounds are lovely and breakfast was fab. Food at the wedding reception was complimented on by EVERY guest.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahbardsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    104
    33
    18
    10
See reviews for
98
65
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, Cheshire
Level Contributor
220 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

For the umpteenth year we went to the Statham Lodge for our Christmas party, and it was just as consistent as previous years. There were 10 of us booked in for the Christmas Dinner Dance on Saturday, 17th December along with an awful lot of other people!

The function room was beautifully decorated with baubles danging on cords from the ceiling and blue balloons, and despite the number of people we had plenty of room on our table.

We had a four course meal and apart from a couple of disappointing starters the food was really good and plentiful. The staff as always seemed highly organised in serving and clearing each course, and checked that we were happy with everything before leaving us to enjoy the meal.

All of the staff that we encountered were really polite and when we advised the maitree de that all of our party had arrived and that we were ready to eat, we were very professionally shown to our table.

It is the standard of food and the atmosphere at the Statham's christmas parties that keep us going back. It's a beautiful hotel in a rural location, and always well presented and cared for. Our only feedback would be that the car park was a bit icy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suesreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My daughter had her wedding here and we stayed a few nights, every thing top shop, been to expensive hotels but this place is a must, food terific, staff from domestic, waiting on, reception, management and all involved are proffesional and thoughtfull, you won't get better. Whatever youre occassion you will be treated excellently, mentioned before staff and food you won't beat. I am going back to stay, if you stay here i think you will to. Wedding from wedding planner Lance (A Must) to the local registrar fantasic (A Must), went with a dream, every thought of for your occassion, just relax don't worry, they will have it sorted to a T. Can't impose on you how good Stathom Lodge is, give it a try, for any occassion.

Eddie & Sue Liverpool, not that old but been around. in the review it only gives excellent but believe me it's much more!

Room Tip: We Stayed in the Byron suit excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eddie050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I have stayed at the Statham Lodge many many times over the last 12 months and have never had a bad experience on any stay in fact every time I have stayed has been perfect. The rooms vary but are always clean and bright, the internet always works and the showers always work.

The bar and restaurant are excellent the food is very good and meals are large.

The staff are very very good and always helpful and friendly.

Breakfast is anything from a full english or continental choices and is extremely high quality, fresh and prefectly cooked.

I highly recommend the Statham Lodge to anyone considering staying in the area.

Room Tip: Every room is good there are suites available which are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eddieh1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Much more impressed with this hotel than the reviews suggest. The function room is great venue, the grounds and hotel itself are very impressive. The room was comfortable, modern and very clean. The bathroom had been recently refurbished and overall I cannot fault Statham Lodge.

Room Tip: The hotel is refurbishing the bathrooms - ask for a made-over room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joeygekko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We celebrated our Ruby Wedding Aniversary on 9/11 with a lunch at the Statham Lodge in Lymm, and had a wonderful time. The three course meal was excellent value at £16, especially as we could choose what we wanted from the lunch menu. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and couldn't do enough for us. After lunch we were asked if we wanted our coffee to be served in the lounge, but we weren't hurried away from the table. Definitely recommended.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank handmade2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Statham Lodge is a lovely old grand house that has no doubt seen better days. The front of the building is beautiful and the rooms in the original part of the house are rather nice. The accomdation at the back of the house however is not as nice, parts resemble an old folks home in both decor and smell. The restaurant/bar serves good food and the surroundings are quite comfortable. The staff are mixed, most are polite, the reception staff were quite chatty but the bar staff seemed bored and the older lady serving breakfast seemed downright miserable, perhaps she was having a bad week. Statham Lodge is a good place to stay if in the Lymm area and it certainly gives value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Britannic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymm
0.7 mi away
The Lymm Hotel
The Lymm Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lymm
845 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
448 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
ibis Budget Warrington Lymm Services
2.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Statham Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Statham Lodge Hotel

Property: Statham Lodge Hotel
Address: Warrington Road, Lymm WA13 9BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Lymm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Statham Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Statham Lodges' beautifully landscaped gardens, surrounded by country fields yet with excellent network links remains a testament to careful and loving ownership. Still the focal point for excellent food and hospitality it continues to enjoy an enviable reputation. Statham Lodge Country House Hotel is a breathtaking Georgian manor house hotel, benefiting from stunning views of the Cheshire countryside, surrounded by acres of private gardens. Packed with original features, this charming and glamorously stylish hideaway is ideal for those in search of a luxury country break, superb dining & some well earned time away from busy lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Statham Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statham Hotel Country
Statham Lodge Hotel Lymm, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing