We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Statham Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Friendly staff, lovely rooms, great breakfast
The gardens were beautiful too
. Ideal location if you are visiting Lymm.
Would recommend for romantic stay or family get together.
-------------------------------------------

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suejohnhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    104
    34
    18
    10
See reviews for
99
66
8
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights for my sons wedding from start to finish it was excellent. On arrival we met friendly staff, nothing was too much for them, first night we ate at Chinese restaurant in village. We had excellent breakfast with cheerful staff. My son & daughter in law could not have had a nicer wedding

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Booked relatively last minute for last Saturday. Really enjoyed our stay. There was a wedding going on but that didn't worry us as we went out for dinner at La Boheme in Lymm which was fab. Bath was great, big and deep. Shower not so good in terms of water pressure. Bed comfy, room lovely. Breakfast was great and really friendly staff. The grounds are amazing!! Only downside was the constant hum of traffic from the motorway but this didn't spoil our visit. Definitely visit again :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kwenatola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and there was a wedding in progress. Our mistake maybe for not checking ahead re the wedding! (We booked through booking.com which of course does not give any clue as to other functions in the hotels.) Some of the guests spilled over into the Bar in the evening and were very loud, which spoilt the atmosphere for us and others. The Restaurant where we had hoped to eat was closed because of the wedding and no apology was offered. Another couple arrived later in the evening who had booked a meal in the restaurant and were asked to eat in the bar, which I thought was very poor customer service. However, the Bar food was good and the bar staff very helpful. The breakfast was also good. When we booked out and paid there was no friendly enquiry as to whether we had enjoyed our stay, which we usually encounter elsewhere. Small criticisms possibly but the lack of restaurant and noisy wedding in evening put a damper on our visit. Probably lovely visited mid-week!

Room Tip: Don't book room 14 if you do not want to listen to the kitchen fan, which stopped about 9.30pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We only heard of this hotel by chance. My Wife saw a advert for a Tina Turner Tribute night with hog roast. (no they did not roast Tina!). Decided to book but made the mistake of booking through a agent. Hotel phoned back advising we could have the room at a much cheaper rate as we where attending the show. I could not cancel the first booking but decided to add a second night at the lower price.
This is a family owned hotel and this is reflected in the quality of the staff. They all seemed to be happy in their jobs and nothing was too much trouble.
Large well tended grounds make it a superb place to sit with a book and a drink(s).

Thank you to all the people who looked after us and especially to Robin, one of the bar staff who is having his wedding there next year.
.We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonykf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caithness and Sutherland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My mum got married here and we stayed the night before. We had a meal booked in the dining room, and although there was a large wedding going on at the same time the service was perfect. We got everything we asked for. There was a slight issue when one of our drinks was out of date but they gave us complimentary prosecco to apologise. The food was lovely. We had a good night sleep, despite having our windows wide open, in fact the only person we heard all night/early morning was a member of our own party!! They couldn't do enough for us/our mum on the day and I thoroughly recommend staying here/hosting a function here.

Room Tip: If you are travelling during hot weather ask for a room facing the gardens as the light doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Thank you for a lovely afternoon tea today. With particular thanks to Joanne as the service was excellent. This is the third time I have been, probably the best afternoon tea I've had anywhere. Very good value for money and quality food. Tina and Fran

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tbash007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymm
0.7 mi away
The Lymm Hotel
The Lymm Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lymm
860 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,466 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
614 reviews
2.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Statham Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Statham Lodge Hotel

Property: Statham Lodge Hotel
Address: Warrington Road, Lymm WA13 9BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Lymm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Statham Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Statham Lodges' beautifully landscaped gardens, surrounded by country fields yet with excellent network links remains a testament to careful and loving ownership. Still the focal point for excellent food and hospitality it continues to enjoy an enviable reputation. Statham Lodge Country House Hotel is a breathtaking Georgian manor house hotel, benefiting from stunning views of the Cheshire countryside, surrounded by acres of private gardens. Packed with original features, this charming and glamorously stylish hideaway is ideal for those in search of a luxury country break, superb dining & some well earned time away from busy lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Statham Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statham Hotel Country
Statham Lodge Hotel Lymm, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing