We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Statham Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Certificate of Excellence
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We spent the day and night here for my friends wedding and it was simply awesome. Everything about it was fantastic and was very professional. The staff were all helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were nice, the beds were comfy. I could write loads here about it but I wouldn't be able to do it justice. If I didn't live 20 minutes away I would stay here again. I might even book a cheeky night here anyway ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IanBrutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    104
    33
    18
    10
See reviews for
98
65
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pais
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

+ ves
Fabulous location and great looking building
Clean and tidy
Friendly breakfast staff

- ves
Central heating malfunctioning - room cold. Was provided with fan-convector heater in small hours of morning. Not ideal with respect to a peaceful sleep (loud in operation with thermostat constantly clunking on and off) but certainly solved the warmth issue. Made enquiries about the nature of the fault with the reception attendant upon checking out. She went in to the back office to discuss matters. Upon her return she continued to prepare the invoice without comment. Upon prompting, she offered an unapologetic 'explanation' that the radiator perhaps needed bleeding after suggesting that the other radiators along the corridor were functioning just fine. Am I making it up I wonder?
- Customer service training required perhaps?

0930hs wake-up call didn't account for clocks going back
- Schoolboy/girl error

Towel rails directly above toilet - we returned to the room to find two bath towels inside the toilet bowl. Suppose there's a lesson learned with respect to closing lids!
- Bathroom design alternative?

Very 'average' quality vegetarian breakfast
- Fond memories of school-dinner-quality food

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittmwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here in September with a number of family members. Surprisingly large hotel with well kept gardens and grounds just off the M6 near Lymm.

Comfortable & clean rooms though some were fairly small. Staff were attentive and very accommodating, making food and drink available as family arrived late in the evening from London and from abroad.

The hotel breakfast room was set out such that all of our guests were seated together and breakfast staff were particularly friendly.

Good value

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maguirecn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I recently went for the second time to a presentation evening, and came away with the exact same opinions.
The food was the same served as in the previous year and would of expected better. The rooms weren't the best and small and drink prices high. This year during the main meal we were served with a chicken dinner, our table was served first with the chicken and veg etc however last for the gravy. As they were serving the meals to the other tables i politely asked a waitress if we could have some gravy as they were then going to every table other than ours, (I thought they had just forgot to bring it to our table), at which point I was very rudely spoken to by a member of the serving team saying that they were going as fast as they can. Now I can appreciate that they were busy and wasn't questioning that but I would of thought common sense was if you serve a meal to a table serve all of it instead of half of it then everyone else then come back when there meal has gone cold. I think the waitress was very rude and I would never of spoken to anyone in that tone let alone a customer. A lot of people at my table commented on her rudeness. However to balance it out most of the serving staff were very good. The rooms were small but ok but check in was slow my friend also booked a twin but given a double and had to go back twice as he then had to go back as they key card didn't work. Over all its ok but not somewhere I would choose to go, as very disappointed for the second time

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
214 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very clean rooms (in fact they were always cleaning!), perfectly comfy and well-appointed.
The breakfast was great - perfect poached eggs - and plenty of it.
MAssive car park so no problems there.
We were warned that there was a wedding on so to expect some residual noise till 1am - didn't hear a thing!!
Very friendly staff and welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Upon first impressions I was very impressed, however, a couple of things let the place down. Checking in at 2pm on a Saturday I was hoping to be able to get something to eat but was told food wasn't available at this time on a Saturday which for a hotel of this calibre & cost was surprising. My step mother & I were very shocked. After pushing to see if even a sandwich was available the chef (who admittedly was preparing for a wedding) said he would prepare a sandwich.

Two of the 6 spotlights in my room didn't work which I felt should have been dealt with by housekeeping when it was cleaned.

The buffet at the wedding I felt could have been better with sausage rolls, wedges & sandwiches. I little bit disappointing.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank cmmcl_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here as Taking a customer out for a curry and was recommended the Statham lodge, Place seemed OK but reception dated and hotel was a bit tacky entering the rooms. My room on the over hand was very nice and bathroom looked like it was brand spanking new, Breakfast the following morning was OK and ladies serving very friendly, Overall a decent hotel but for GBP 85 you could probably get a better deal somewhere else but would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathyboy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymm
0.7 mi away
The Lymm Hotel
The Lymm Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lymm
845 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
448 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
ibis Budget Warrington Lymm Services
2.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Statham Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Statham Lodge Hotel

Property: Statham Lodge Hotel
Address: Warrington Road, Lymm WA13 9BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Lymm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Statham Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Statham Lodges' beautifully landscaped gardens, surrounded by country fields yet with excellent network links remains a testament to careful and loving ownership. Still the focal point for excellent food and hospitality it continues to enjoy an enviable reputation. Statham Lodge Country House Hotel is a breathtaking Georgian manor house hotel, benefiting from stunning views of the Cheshire countryside, surrounded by acres of private gardens. Packed with original features, this charming and glamorously stylish hideaway is ideal for those in search of a luxury country break, superb dining & some well earned time away from busy lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Statham Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statham Hotel Country
Statham Lodge Hotel Lymm, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing