We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend wedding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Statham Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Weekend wedding stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights as my son was getting married. We had a number of rooms in the hotel all were really lovely. We stayed in the Wordsworth Suite on the Saturday night which was really lovely. I cannot fault the service we received during the wedding it was a memorable day that was well organised and ran smoothly. The grounds are beautiful. The food was excellent we ate evening meal and breakfast as well as the wedding meal. Would definitely recommend for a stay or a wedding.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holiday_addict40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    104
    34
    18
    10
See reviews for
99
66
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We got married at Statham in May 13. I cannot put into words how superb the staff were to both us and all our guests. We got everything we asked for and more. Even though the venue is geared to host numerous weddings each week, we were made to feel like king and queen for the day. Our wedding planner was Kelly. At first we were apprehensive as a friend had told us to request Lance as he had done a great job for them previously. However, we shouldn't have worried. She was absolutely amazing. Everything was ran with military Precision. Amazing woman.

Thank you Statham lodge and all your staff for a wonderful day.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in room 26. Couldn't fault it. Really comfy bed and quality duvet and pillows. We ate in bar first night, food was quick to arrive and very good quality. Beautiful view from my room, overlooking the amazingly well kept grounds.

Breakfast on both mornings was outstanding, in fact the best breakfast I have ever had. The sausages were really good quality, expertly cooked poached eggs and served quickly and nice and hot. Other hotels could learn a thing or two from this hotel about how to provide a decent breakfast . Staff were friendly and chatty at the bar/breakfast room and reception. Only one thing that could have been better the shower. It wasn't very powerful but only a minor comment. Would highly recommend for business or leisure. We normally stay at chain hotels in stretton. Not anymore we will be back here in future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank moonbeamSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The place is gorgeous nestled in lovely grounds and looks truly stunning as you drive in. All our guests were very impressed. The staff were lovely even cooking us breakfast on both my wedding day and the day after even though myself and my husband missed the cut off time. The room was lovely and the food and drink flowed well. The wedding planner was fantastic the only down side was the organisation of planning the wedding. We asked in advance to secure a room the eve before to put all our stuff in so we just arrived in the morning ready to set up but when we got there ended up with staff telling us there's no room and putting £2k worth of gifts, centre pieces, even the wedding cake on the floor infront reception for them to move. Meaning a few things on the day were lost and luckily the cake was only slightly damaged. Also when we paid for a full package we were presented with a list of extras such as organza in the main room and we chose to marry outside which was extra as well. We then heard through the grape vine the organza has never been removed (ever) as it's attached to the lights so we told them to take the extra £200 off for the organza and sure enough it was there on the day! Other than that you just forget all issues on your big day and all guests throughly enjoyed the venue and the day. The people who stayed said they couldn't fault the rooms and the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank allsweettreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Family owned, fantastic value, great staff, good location for travel into Manchester and ideally located for the m6 but nicely positioned in the countryside.
Meals varied and good value for money, the afternoon teas looked delicious, will be back

Room Tip: Garden side rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rabbit-saddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Last minute booking through late rooms as Man United was playing I could not get a room in the city, the staff here are excellent, the food good an reasonable, and a comfortable room. Lovely grounds from the quick look I had out of the restaurant window.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Reeferman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My sister in law made a meal reservation at the Statham Lodge for 7pm on Thursday 20th March for a party of six p[eople(four female and two male). My wife and myself arrived at around 18:40 plenty of time to park up and stroll inside, we entered the building via reception and well the place was very very busy, which is always nice to see as it also makes me feel a little bit more positive as to our choice of eating at this establishment, anyway as were the first of our party to arrive we sat in reception and waited for the rest of the party to arrive, one of the reasons why it was so busy was because a diamond wedding anniversary was being celebrated in one of the hotels function room's and this accounted for the bar/restaurant area being so busy, well when we went into the bar area we approached the bar and spoke with one of the staff about our 7pm meal reservation only to be met with a rather confused/puzzled expression as they didnot have a record of our meal reservation, however my sister in law assured them that she had made the reservation and still had the e:mail confirming the meal reservation, we were then introduced to a very nice and very efficient lady from the hotel who assured us that she would sort this out very quickly if we would just be patient, well true to her word she sorted everything out and asked us if we could wait just a little longer whilst the people who were attending the diamond wedding party celebration just finished up in the bar area and were due to proceed to their function room in a few minutes time, this was ok by us so we took a seat and had a drink. Within ten minutes the bar/restaurant area went from being frantic to an area that was very quiet(as the wedding party guests had now left) and low and behold we were ushered to a very nice table. Well the wait was well worth it as i looked at the menu and decided to start with black pudding and quails eggs, followed by rib eye steak chips, peas and onion rings, my wife had a veg curry, which she said was the best veg curry that she has ever had, which is very high praise, my meal was ok, and each other member of our party said that their meals were very nice also, so it just seems as though i was well not as satisfied as the others, however it was a very good night and yes we would certainly return.

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight as we only booked in for a meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphonsus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymm
0.7 mi away
The Lymm Hotel
The Lymm Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lymm
853 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
453 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
ibis Budget Warrington Lymm Services
2.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Statham Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Statham Lodge Hotel

Property: Statham Lodge Hotel
Address: Warrington Road, Lymm WA13 9BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Lymm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Statham Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Statham Lodges' beautifully landscaped gardens, surrounded by country fields yet with excellent network links remains a testament to careful and loving ownership. Still the focal point for excellent food and hospitality it continues to enjoy an enviable reputation. Statham Lodge Country House Hotel is a breathtaking Georgian manor house hotel, benefiting from stunning views of the Cheshire countryside, surrounded by acres of private gardens. Packed with original features, this charming and glamorously stylish hideaway is ideal for those in search of a luxury country break, superb dining & some well earned time away from busy lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Statham Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statham Hotel Country
Statham Lodge Hotel Lymm, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing