We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gorgeous gardens, intimate setting for wedding reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Statham Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“gorgeous gardens, intimate setting for wedding reception”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We attended a wedding breakfast and evening reception here. The canapes were well presented and tasty and the 3 course meal in the afternoon was very good. The wait staff and bar staff were friendly, proficient, and unobtrusive - what more could you ask! The room was well decorated, clean, and a good size. The gardens were magnificent and it was a shame that it was raining as I would have enjoyed seeing more of them than through a window. We had a good time - as did everyone else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjsjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    103
    32
    17
    10
See reviews for
95
62
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a friends wedding & hotel was generally very good. Canapés at wedding were a little hit & miss but food in the evening was lovely & the hotel genuinely seemed to do anything the bride & groom wanted or needed. The hairdryer in the room wasn't very good so would recommend taking your own.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CEBManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A nice hotel with polite and friendly staff.

Relaxed bar area with no TV

Bar snacks made to order, not the cheapest, but not too expensive to enjoy

Rooms clean and well presented.

Breakfast made with fresh quality ingredients.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilDOxford_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here in April just for the night with my partner! The hotel is lovely, really pretty and well cared for, as were the grounds! Our room was very nice indeed, we'll kitted out, modern but sympathetic to the building with a clearness modern bathroom! There was nothing particular about this hotel that made it feel like a family run hotel, but it was a very nice hotel in a beautiful pretty centralised part of Lymm and well worth a visit :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the grounds, not the car park! It's not noisy, just a prettier vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Likkletickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We had a number of guests stay for my daughters wedding on a beautiful day in May.
Everything was excellent. No complaints from anyone. Food,accommodation , the grounds, the service , hospitality and importantly the beer. All better than expected. Thanks to all at Statham especially Kelley .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Nice comfortable hotel with clean rooms and an traditional atmosphere. The room was quite and had a good bed.
Some parts of the breakfast could have been more like juice and croissants, but the English ladies of the breakfast did their best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kees v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton,Manchester
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

to try lunch or afternoon tea. For the wedding the food was excellent which isn't always the case when serving a lot of people. all the food was piping hot. Lovely soup and hot crispy roll, large chicken breast, crispy roasts, dauphinois, carrots & broccolli & plenty of gravy was offered. The pud a yummy, luscious chocolate tart & good vanilla ice cream mmmmm. Our room for the night wasn't big but an adequate size, well equipped - we had an iron & ironing board in our wardrobe, big modern bathroom, plenty of towels, good toiletries.The staff were all very polite & friendly, reception had a chat - the cleaners were lovely ladies. Breakfast was hot & quick & nothing was too much trouble, bread instead of toast not a problem - you could have any combination of what was on offer. The staf were happy, sweet & helpfull. A relaxing, enjoyable day.

Room Tip: We were above reception - if you don't want to hear the people leaving or the smokers outside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrews272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymm
0.7 mi away
The Lymm Hotel
The Lymm Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lymm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
ibis Budget Warrington Lymm Services
4.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Statham Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Statham Lodge Hotel

Property: Statham Lodge Hotel
Address: Warrington Road, Lymm WA13 9BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Lymm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Statham Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Statham Lodges' beautifully landscaped gardens, surrounded by country fields yet with excellent network links remains a testament to careful and loving ownership. Still the focal point for excellent food and hospitality it continues to enjoy an enviable reputation. Statham Lodge Country House Hotel is a breathtaking Georgian manor house hotel, benefiting from stunning views of the Cheshire countryside, surrounded by acres of private gardens. Packed with original features, this charming and glamorously stylish hideaway is ideal for those in search of a luxury country break, superb dining & some well earned time away from busy lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Statham Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statham Hotel Country
Statham Lodge Hotel Lymm, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing