We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Vicarage Morwenstow
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Mor(Bude)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Inn(Clovelly)
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lion Hotel(Clovelly)
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House B&B(Widemouth Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
27
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbilliard roomtwo night stayb bjillhawkerrevhouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

It was like staying in a stately home with amazing furnishings. Not only a double ensuite room but tge run of a study and drawing room. Fantastic breakfast served in a period dining room. Jill was a great host and when we discovered that there was no shop in the area prepared us a packed lunch at a very reasonable price. Unlike the previous night at Hartland Quay it was such fantastic value at a total of £96 for room plus packed lunch. Hartland charged £100 for the room and was worth only half what this place was. Best place ever.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is an absolutely outstanding place (and what a bargain - Gill, you must put your prices up!). The location (by the interesting church, across from the best tea rooms in the kingdom, near the sea) is wonderful in this special corner of the UK; it is a privilege to stay in Rev Hawker's old vicarage; my room was very lovely; the opportunity to simply browse the library for hours was special and breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Jill took great care of us, during our trip to the Old Vicarage, a unique and special find. A wonderful base to explore the local area,and the breakfast was truly outstanding. We wish we'd stayed another night. The pub up the road served a phenomenal evening meal and was the best we've had this whole year to date and will take some beating. Thank you Jill for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kurtdettman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We have traveled all over the world and our experience at the Old Vicarage stands out as one of the best. Everything associated with this B&B is truly magnificent, the rooms, breakfast, the setting and most of all, our host, Jill Welby. She made us feel right at home and spared no effort in making our stay memorable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This B&B is located in a very spectacular area of the North Cornish coast and lies between Bideford and Bude. We stayed 3 nights and used it as a base to explore surrounding areas such as Boscastle, Clovelly and Thomas Hardy sights. Just outside the door are paths that lead to spectacular walks overlooking the sea. The house is filled with interesting items from all parts of the world. The room was comfortable and had lots of natural light and a view to the gardens. Jill, the owner, was a wonderful hostess; her breakfasts were delicious and she was very helpful in planning our itinerary. The "village" has a pub with good food and a delightful tea shop.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews