We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Vicarage Morwenstow
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Mor(Bude)
US$147
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House B&B(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hebasca(Bude)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
27
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbilliard roomtwo night stayb bjillhawkerrevhouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

As others have said, this is an excellent place to stay. Stunning house, stunning views, excellent hospitality - and the breakfast was second to none! The pub up the road served very good supper, so perhaps it is just as well that the walks in this area are quite punishing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryb186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

It was like staying in a stately home with amazing furnishings. Not only a double ensuite room but tge run of a study and drawing room. Fantastic breakfast served in a period dining room. Jill was a great host and when we discovered that there was no shop in the area prepared us a packed lunch at a very reasonable price. Unlike the previous night at Hartland Quay it was such fantastic value at a total of £96 for room plus packed lunch. Hartland charged £100 for the room and was worth only half what this place was. Best place ever.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is an absolutely outstanding place (and what a bargain - Gill, you must put your prices up!). The location (by the interesting church, across from the best tea rooms in the kingdom, near the sea) is wonderful in this special corner of the UK; it is a privilege to stay in Rev Hawker's old vicarage; my room was very lovely; the opportunity to simply browse the library for hours was special and breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Jill took great care of us, during our trip to the Old Vicarage, a unique and special find. A wonderful base to explore the local area,and the breakfast was truly outstanding. We wish we'd stayed another night. The pub up the road served a phenomenal evening meal and was the best we've had this whole year to date and will take some beating. Thank you Jill for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kurtdettman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We have traveled all over the world and our experience at the Old Vicarage stands out as one of the best. Everything associated with this B&B is truly magnificent, the rooms, breakfast, the setting and most of all, our host, Jill Welby. She made us feel right at home and spared no effort in making our stay memorable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews