We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well equipped cottage with glorious...”
other travellers have booked this property
Restharrow family holiday let
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Restharrow family holiday let
Double bedroom - ground floor St.Enodoc church dating back to 12th century. Virtually buried by the dunes for 3 and 1/2 centuries
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Restharrow family holiday let
Double bedroom - ground floor
St.Enodoc church dating back to 12th century. Virtually buried by the dunes for 3 and 1/2 centuries
Twin bedroom - 1st floor
view from front twin bedroom, first floor, Brae Hill with steeple of St. Enodoc church
half view of the kitchen
view from twin bedroom, first floor, to the right of Brae Hill
Single bedroom - 1st floor
view to the rear, out of twin bedroom, first floor
dining room with wood-burner, ground floor
patio and picnic area at the front of the house, looking to view of Brae Hill
Twin bedroom - 1st floor
along the coastal path from Daymer to Polzeath, view of Pentire Head and Gulland Rock
family bathroom
surf at Polzeath
sitting room
closer to Polzeath, along the coastal path, view of Pentire Head and Gulland Rock
veranda
Stepper Point
main entrance, hallway
view across to Stepper, above Greenaway
garden
Daymer Bay at dusk
outside shower
view from the top of Greenaway
Porthilly beach
Padstow at low tide
Rock sailing club
Padstow viewed from Rock at low tide
Camel Estuary
St. Nectan's waterfall
Coastal view from Trethevy
Tintagel island
Remains of King Arthur's castle
Merlin's cave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Trebetherick, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cathyatki...
Corsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, well equipped cottage with glorious views.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Short,pretty walk to a lovely safe beach. You can also walk to Rock and catch the ferry to Padstow so no need to drive if you want a rest from the roads. The cottage is warm , spacious with a pretty garden and stunning sea views ,have already booked another holiday there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your review, and for being perfect guests. I look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren S
1 review
“Great location and views”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This dorm bungalow is set in a little hamlet a stones throw from Dammer Bay and a short drive to Polzeath.
The Farmshop next door provides for all your needs and their cream teas are fabulous. We would not hesitate in visiting again

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your review, it was a real pleasure having you as guests, and I hope to welcome you all back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tessawebb...
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very clean and spacious accommodation. Easy and lovely walk off road to a fabulous beach. The farm shop next door selling a good range of vegetables was very useful and the family very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you very much Tessa for your review. The weather wasn't good for several days, but I am glad to hear it didn't spoil you stay to much. We would love to welcome you all back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What an absolutely beautiful holiday home, we cannot wait to go again next year!! The house is very spacious and clean, it has been set out very thoughtfully with the fresh flowers and children's colouring books and games there were even buckets and spades and body boards just to name a few. The scenery is stunning, and it is only a few minutes from the beach. Tracey's family own the farm shop next door and were more than happy to help with any questions we had and direct us to the local amenities. There was more than plenty to do in the local area and it is not too far to Newquay and padstow. We have all had a fantastic week and are all shattered now even the dog!! Thankyou again Tracey and we look forward to seeing you all next year
Melissa x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you Melissa for your lovely review, the weather has been a real plus down here over Whitsun. I am so happy that you all had a wonderful time, and I have to say a special thank you for being wonderful guests in looking after the house. Having new guests that want to return the following year is a real compliment, and I look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlr394
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic setting!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in August 2014

Six adults and 3 young children. Accommodation more than adequate. Everything beautifully clean and tidy when we arrived. The local beach is a short walk away and simply beautiful. Also lots of places of interest locally, not needed with the glorious weather we had.
Garden is especially safe for young children so a safe place to play. The farm shop was an added bonus for locally produced goods.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No wi-fi when we visited! Great! We didn't watch any tv we played traditional games. Good fun. So nice to be able to walk to the beach and to have an outside space available, beautiful views.
Liked least: An extra toilet may have been useful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Many thanks for your review, very pleasing to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Daymer is beautiful, and after a glorious day, the sunsets over Stepper are absolutely stunning! There is also a Cream Tea shop now too, for a genuine Cornish Cream Tea! I hope you will all visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Picturesque, Serene and Welcoming!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We visited this place with close friends family and I was thrilled to bits. Especially the view from one of the bedroom upstairs looks stunning. Even though it looks like Old Victorian cottage, it is deceptively spacious for each one of us. The garden was lovely. The kids loved it too. There is Wi-Fi too for this generation kids which kept them busy for when we stayed indoors. Overall, this is the lovely cottages to escape to. The owner is very friendly. Close to the beach. The only recommendation i have is to have an extra

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location of the property - Perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you kindly for your comments on Restharrow. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, despite some unsettled weather. It was a pleasure having your family and your friends family stay with us. It would be lovely to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you all loved the house and it's views, and that you had everything you needed. We want our guests to enjoy their stay as much as possible, and we are very happy to help. We look forward to seeing you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing