We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Le Quillio, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick J
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the main house with my wife, 14 month old baby, and in laws (4 adults, 4 year old and 6 month old). The holiday was brilliant with plenty to do for the children and adults. We spent a lot of time round the pool and BBQ and also managed a day trip to St Malo and Brest. I would highly recommend a family holiday at Le Manoir Bolu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clazcon
brum
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage in France”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A Beautiful cottage in an idealic location. We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived by the owners. The cottage exceeded our expectations by the quality of everything in the cottage. The grounds are beautifully kept, spacious and very private. It felt very safe for our children to explore. There is plenty for the children to keep themselves occupied. The swimming pool is spotless and a real sun trap. We went with our 3 children age 9, 5 and 2 and my nephews age 12 and 9 . They had a fantastic time. It is in a good location to drive to the beaches and explore local towns. I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything you need is available in the cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya O
Sevenoaks, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“La Grange - - Bliss”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the barn conversion on the property in Le Quillo. There are no words for the utter attention to detail that has been paid. Not only was there a lovely welcome basket to get you started, but the owners had very kindly offered to go shopping as on the following day, Sunday, as everything is closed. The house was spotlessly clean and every little thing that you may have forgotten to pack was to be found in a drawer!! Literally, cling film, sandwich bags, hand lotion, bath soap....EVERYTHING!!! We have three children, two of which are twins - no problem, both had cots, bumbos, high chairs, toys, bottle steriliser, utensils...the list is endless. We had a couple of cool, wet days. Not a problem as there was a terrific selection of books, movies and English television. The location is also a great location to explore the area. The beaches in Binic were breathtaking - clean and we drove a bit further along and found a beach to ourselves. Dinan is another great day out - fantastic, old town with some nice shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the locale
Liked least: probably the mattress in master bedroom - too soft
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was overall immaculate and everything you needed was there
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: combination of quality of facilities and the service
Liked least: some little things can be improved, like quality of frying pan:) some doors are very low - you have to be careful not to hit your head. A simple isolation strip would already minimise this risk
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
candi28
Guildford
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great facilities, lovely pool and lots of extras.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are just returned from two lovely weeks at Le Manoir with our family (all adults) in July 2014. It lived up to all the hype and the photos on the website. The space, flowery gardens and pool are all great.The welcome package was terrific. Please don't worry to buy basics before you arrive! There are lots of markets locally including the prettiest location for a market that we have ever seen, which was at the Abbaye de Bon Repos on Sunday mornings. We did several day trips to the north, west, and south coasts of Brittany and ate some super meals with assorted fish and crustaceans being the real stars. Chris and Sue were only around if you needed them, and were very helpful when you did see them, and having other families in The Grange did not lessen the enjoyment at all as each house has its own gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing