We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding property and area of interest in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Le Quillio, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Phil O
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding property and area of interest in relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived after a long and frutstrating journey that took 18 hours and were greeted by Chris & Sue (the owners) together with a (very) welcome pack and were made to feel instantly at ease. The accomodation is superb and stands head and shoulders over any other accomodation we have used in France........and we have been going to France for 25 years now! The area is fantastic for a 2 week break with plenty to see and do within a short distance of Le Manoir. The pool and numerous activites provided kept the kids entertained for days (7,11 & 12 year olds) The bicycles were also a great hit for us all, especially with miles and miles and safe cycle routes away from the roads and deep into the countryside. Cycling for hours in the country is the best way to see France! The locals being friendly too and stopping to chat to you, even with my dodgy French I managed a conversation and road off smiling to myself. Equipment wise we had everything. Charcoal is even provided for the BBQ in the secluded garden to the rear and clean towels and bedding weekly. Spotless and with everything you would possibly need. Brilliant and thanks for a great break!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Quality of everything
Liked least: flies, but it is in the country!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmp715
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place for adults and kids alike!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Manoir House in a group of three families (6 adults and 6 children aged 6 months - 5 years). The house is fantastic, beautifully decorated yet relaxing. It came fully equipped with everything we needed in the kitchen (including kids plates/cups/cutlery) and good range of kids' toys and equipment (cots, baby gates, high chairs, etc.). The owners were very helpful, having set all of the kids' equipment up and done some shopping for us before we arrived; they live on site and so were available if we needed them but were otherwise discreet and let us just enjoy the house and grounds without interference. Our kids loved the huge garden and play equipment (especially the trampoline!) and the swimming pool, which is fenced in so we didn't have to worry about kids wandering towards the water on their own. The adults enjoyed the range of games in the barn (table tennis, darts, snooker, etc.) and the outdoor dining area. The only slight downside is that the local village, while very attractive, only has one local shop/restaurant; however there are some larger towns within short driving distance. We all had a great time and will potentially visit again.

Date of stay: July 2015
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the house itself (spacious and beautifully decorated) and the fantastic range of facilities on site (swimming pool, games, outdoor play equipment, bikes, etc.)
Liked least: that there were not more shops, etc. within walking distance
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucksta78
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, beautiful area”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Le Manoir at the end of June, we were 4 adults, a 3 year old and 3 month old.
I cannot recommend the house enough, I have never been anywhere so well equipped, especially for kids, you really needn't bring anything with you other than clothes!
The house, pool and gardens are beautiful - and the two weeks we stayed flew by. We travelled around the area quite a lot, finding some stunning beaches and towns, but still felt there was a lot more to see, so will hopefully return in the next year or so.
The warm reception from Chris and Sue topped off a brilliant family holiday.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place!
Liked least: Not walking distance to a shop
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lr2012_13
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Three generations of my familt stayed at Le Manoir for 1 week in July. It is a superbly equipped holiday house ; everything was clean and very well presented. There is so much to do within the house and grounds - the heated pool is beautiful, plenty of bikes to use, great games room, children's play area with huge trampoline and loads of grounds to run around in. The surrounding countryside is lovely and there are some very pretty, unspoilt villages to explore. You can even cycle part of this years Tour De France as one stage finished at nearby Mur De Bretagne! All in all we had a lovely holiday and would defiantly return.

Date of stay: July 2015
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: beautifully restored property.
Liked least: Very limited local amenties in Le Quillio
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the main house with my wife, 14 month old baby, and in laws (4 adults, 4 year old and 6 month old). The holiday was brilliant with plenty to do for the children and adults. We spent a lot of time round the pool and BBQ and also managed a day trip to St Malo and Brest. I would highly recommend a family holiday at Le Manoir Bolu.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clazcon
brum
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage in France”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A Beautiful cottage in an idealic location. We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived by the owners. The cottage exceeded our expectations by the quality of everything in the cottage. The grounds are beautifully kept, spacious and very private. It felt very safe for our children to explore. There is plenty for the children to keep themselves occupied. The swimming pool is spotless and a real sun trap. We went with our 3 children age 9, 5 and 2 and my nephews age 12 and 9 . They had a fantastic time. It is in a good location to drive to the beaches and explore local towns. I would highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything you need is available in the cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaO345
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“La Grange - - Bliss”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the barn conversion on the property in Le Quillo. There are no words for the utter attention to detail that has been paid. Not only was there a lovely welcome basket to get you started, but the owners had very kindly offered to go shopping as on the following day, Sunday, as everything is closed. The house was spotlessly clean and every little thing that you may have forgotten to pack was to be found in a drawer!! Literally, cling film, sandwich bags, hand lotion, bath soap....EVERYTHING!!! We have three children, two of which are twins - no problem, both had cots, bumbos, high chairs, toys, bottle steriliser, utensils...the list is endless. We had a couple of cool, wet days. Not a problem as there was a terrific selection of books, movies and English television. The location is also a great location to explore the area. The beaches in Binic were breathtaking - clean and we drove a bit further along and found a beach to ourselves. Dinan is another great day out - fantastic, old town with some nice shops.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the locale
Liked least: probably the mattress in master bedroom - too soft
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.