We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional Experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Le Quillio, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
10Brittan...
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional Experience”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at La Grange, the converted barn at Le Manoir de Bolu. As a family of 3 (with a 10 year old daughter) we cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough. It really is the gold star for places of this kind. The attention to detail and level of comfort is exceptional. Whether you have one child or half a dozen, there is so much to keep them entertained. The pool is beautiful, a great temperature and a good size for a decent swim. Our daughter loved the trampoline, table tennis and table football but for younger children there are loads of mini tractors, prams and play equipment on hand. There are numerous bikes to assist in exploring the area and the adjacent village is pretty and definitely worth a visit. The beaches in the area are fabulous and make for a super day out. We've also been to a zoo, aquarium and lots of day trips here and there. I would have no hesitation in recommending this as a perfect base for a memorable stay in Brittany.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, it really was pleasure to have you all here again, and to see you all and your fabulous daughter, all the very best to you and your wonderful family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynsey240...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, lovely hosts & great facilities”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a fantastic time during our stay at Manoir de Bolu. The Grange cottage we stayed in was beautifully furnished, well equipped & even better than the website photographs. Our children had a fabulous time exploring the site and there was always something new for them to discover. Sue & Chris are great hosts, on hand when needed but in no way intrusive & have thought of everything. The welcome pack, teddy bears on the children's beds, supermarket shop and the leaving gift of a rose cutting from Sue were all lovely touches that made this a first class place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such positive review, it really was pleasure to have you all here, to see the children relaxed and playing freely, to hear them enjoying themselves in the background, splashing in the swimming pool. All the very best to you and your wonderful family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mon4653
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This is our second year's stay and its brilliant!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great accommodation and all the facilities you could possibly need to hand. The area is stunning. This is our second visit and we will definitely stay again. Three generations stayed and every one loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review, it really was pleasure to have you all here once again, to see those beautiful children relaxed and enjoying themselves. All the very best to you and your wonderful family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottsAli
notts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our third visit to this magical place. We stayed in la grange with our 7 month old, 4 and 5 year olds. Chris and Sue are the perfect hosts in every way, the house is absolutely spotless, the facilities I have to say are unrivalled anywhere we have seen or stayed in (and I do a lot of Internet research!). The kids had endless fun just messing around on the ride on toys, jumping on the trampoline, and playing games in the huge paddock. We went out of swimming pool season (we've been twice in the pool season which is fantastic) but to be honest there was so much to do we didn't miss it. Brittany is gorgeous. The food is amazing (fresh lobster, crab, mussels). Le quillio is in the very heart of rural Brittany and there's plenty to do on the doorstep with the beaches a short drive away. Very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review, it really was pleasure to have you all here again plus one more!!, and hear them all relaxed and happily playing safely outside. All the very best to you and your wonderful family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikeandth...
1 review
“Relaxing for the adults whilst entertaining for the kids”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic week here and would highly recommend to anyone. Such a beautiful and well equipped house in very peaceful surroundings. The adults were able to enjoy the private garden and nice BBQ while the kids were kept constantly entertained with climbing frame, slides, trampoline, swimming pool, ping pong and lots of ride on toys.
One of our children is not yet one and the house was so well equipped for babies. So much attention to detail.
Thank you for a lovely holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great facilities for kids and terrific hosts”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have 4 small children and the facilities and care and attention were even better than we had hoped. The house has lots of non standard equipment to make things easier for the items you forgot to bring. Plastic children's bib (check), childrens cutlery and crockery (check) the list goes on. The outside facilities are also excellent and well maintained. The pool, playground and games room were all used regularly as well as the bikes. The area is quiet and suited to people looking for relaxation and happy children. That was just what we wanted.
Last point to make it about the hosts - Sue and Chris. They are very genuine and helpful people. On our 2nd day our car broke down and being France in August it couldn't be repaired quickly. They could not have been more helpful and kind. They found us the best garage, tried to negotiate the best arrangement and even called in the local deputy mayor for assistance. On top of this Chris and Sue ferried us around Brittany visiting garages and going to the shops before we hired a new car. All of this with complete patience and empathy. You can tell a lot about people when there is a problem and they were just great. What was that slogan - don't turn a drama into a crisis!! Thanks

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing