We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How lucky we were to find the Inn”

The Inn at Bedruthan
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in St Eval
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a meal at the Inn at Bedruthan because we had had a recommendation. How right it was. From the moment we arrived at the campsite to the end of our stay we could not fault
Andy, 'H' and Matthew. As well as the excellent facilities, the menu and meal were first class. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nbepiphany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Andrew,
Thank you for the lovely review and the nice pictures, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit here. Our food aims are to be modern but not pretentious and good value. We havent been here long and your pictures will really help us to get this place moving again.
Regards
Andy, H and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Bedruthan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We visited the Inn to celebrate a birthday. The food was delicious and the service very good. All the party enjoyed themselves. Recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Andrew,
Thank you for the lovely review and the nice pictures, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit here. Our food aims are to be modern but not pretentious and good value. We havent been here long and your pictures will really help us to get this place moving again.
Regards
Andy, H and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our bed and breakfast hosts recommended The Inn at Bedruthan. It has recently changed hands and has been refurbished and it is bright and airy. The staff are very friendly and the menu quite varied for both fish and meat eaters alike. The food was tasty and very good value. We very much enjoyed our visit and will definitely be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank olympia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Andrew,
Thank you for the lovely review and the nice pictures, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit here. Our food aims are to be modern but not pretentious and good value. We havent been here long and your pictures will really help us to get this place moving again.
Regards
Andy, H and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Inn is beautifully located above the towering Atlantic cliffs that surround Bedruthan Steps. Food is good and the service friendly and prompt. I suspect that the new owners have only recently taken over since the twice we visited for dinner, the place was not particularly busy. I am sure that once word spreads of the good food at reasonable prices available here that it's popularity will grow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

When I found out who owns the Inn now I wasn't surprised that the service and food were as good as ever they were when we visited their last place in St Mawgan on our holidays. If folk love what they are doing it shows in the food. We dropped in at the end of service because my favourite cream tea was unavailable at Carnewas tea room. We really wanted a very late lunch but Carnewas was bursting at the seams so we popped in over the road, at the very end of lunchtime but nothing was too much trouble. The chef was consulted and we were treated to exactly what we needed. Sandwiches for my friend with all sorts of delicious extras and a mouth watering main for me with potatoes which I still can't figure how they were made so tasty. I'm told the cakes are pretty good too. So we'll have to go again!

Thank Trykam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Inn at Bedruthan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing