We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, nice food & a fantastic View”

The Inn at Bedruthan
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in St Eval
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After an afternoon at Bedruthern Steps (a stones throw away) we headed to the Inn where there was a warm welcome and friendly service through out. Recently refurbished it has a nice clean and fresh feel to it. The views are excellent as it is so close to the coast for a sun set.

We had a great meal and I would recommend it for anyone driving past to stop for a bit to eat and catch the views.

Thank AndrewLunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Andrew,
Thank you for the lovely review and the nice pictures, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit here. Our food aims are to be modern but not pretentious and good value. We havent been here long and your pictures will really help us to get this place moving again.
Regards
Andy, H and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had called into this restaurant 3-5 years ago when it was the Bedruthan Hotel on a Sunday evening, we had had a lovely day at Fowey, along with a week of beautiful weather, and we could not understand why we travelled all over the world for our holidays and if the weather was great Cornwall to our mind is one of the most beautiful places in the world. We therefore had a shower, and proceeded to find some where to eat. The First place we came to was as I said the "Bethruthan Hotel" we pulled up in the car park went to enter the Restaurant and was abruptly told "we don't serve after 8.pm" my husband pointed out it was in fact 7.50 but was then told most rudely that it was now closed for food and the door virtually shut in our face. We both liked at each other and said that is why we go abroad, and ended up in Newquay at a Fish and Chip shop. So you can see it took a lot to persuading for us to give this "Inn" a second chance, Well I am so glad we not only "eat humble pie" but we can not praise the food enough, the Fish Stew which my husband hand was superb, (nearly as good as the Greek one) I had the fish cakes again superb, in fact we tried everything as we eat here 5 of the 7 days of our weeks holiday, the NEW OWNERS were very welcoming and I am so glad we put the past behind us, and YES it is open till 9am EVERY NIGHT. We shall return on our next visit, and have no hesitation in recommending The Inn.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Valerie,
Thank you so much for the glowing review and sorry for the slow response, just found we have 2 entries on this site!!
We really enjoyed looking after you all during your holiday and thank you for helping to spread the word that, as 'New Owners' things are differant now.
Thanks again.
Andy, H and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a meal at the Inn at Bedruthan because we had had a recommendation. How right it was. From the moment we arrived at the campsite to the end of our stay we could not fault
Andy, 'H' and Matthew. As well as the excellent facilities, the menu and meal were first class. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nbepiphany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Andrew,
Thank you for the lovely review and the nice pictures, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit here. Our food aims are to be modern but not pretentious and good value. We havent been here long and your pictures will really help us to get this place moving again.
Regards
Andy, H and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We visited the Inn to celebrate a birthday. The food was delicious and the service very good. All the party enjoyed themselves. Recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Andrew,
Thank you for the lovely review and the nice pictures, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit here. Our food aims are to be modern but not pretentious and good value. We havent been here long and your pictures will really help us to get this place moving again.
Regards
Andy, H and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our bed and breakfast hosts recommended The Inn at Bedruthan. It has recently changed hands and has been refurbished and it is bright and airy. The staff are very friendly and the menu quite varied for both fish and meat eaters alike. The food was tasty and very good value. We very much enjoyed our visit and will definitely be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank olympia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Andrew,
Thank you for the lovely review and the nice pictures, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit here. Our food aims are to be modern but not pretentious and good value. We havent been here long and your pictures will really help us to get this place moving again.
Regards
Andy, H and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Inn at Bedruthan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing