We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Katunayake
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is clean and close to the airport. We requested non-smoking rooms, but got rooms with ashtrays in them. Smoke was detectable but not noticeable or bothersome. Staff were friendly and the shuttle was well-run and on-time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subpardriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    83
    99
    64
    52
See reviews for
76
104
42
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
957 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

As described, this was a transit hotel for our group. We asked for the room for short term to get cleaned up before the long flight.

Front desk was slow. They were putting us on the top floor so I asked for the first room available nearby because we are in and out. We were put in room 101. While others bathe/showered, the others went to the restaurant to eat. I heard it was just plan and ordinary food.

Hotel was ten minutes from the airport, quite handy.

Sadly, our bathroom was not very clean. The drain to the shower looked moldy and drain was clogged, it did not drain. I believe rooms should be all the same whether it is in transit or overnight. After all, I saw how much the room costs that was paid by our tour coordinator. It was not cheap for a transit hotel. What a disappointment!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiana_Jonesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Katunayake hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

A typical 'transit-type' hotel 10 minutes from Colombo airport. As many flights are either arriving or leaving in the early hours this hotel is well placed for a convenient one night stay.

Has a small pool and outside area. Staff were quite helpful and they put an extra bed in our room to cater for one of our kids. Food is what you'd expect, it does the job for a night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKFamilySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I only stayed here for one night, on business, and it more than suited my needs. It was clean and my room was comfortable and spacious. The linen was superb, as was the decor. Everything was there for my comfort. I was tired from my journey, so I needed to relax, which I did. On arrival, a fresh cool juice is offered, which is a nice touch. I had quite a long way to go to my room and actually managed to lose my way a couple of times. The lift is slow - and in great demand - easier to take the stairs. The breakfast was adequate, but not outstanding. It catered more for those eating either a continental type breakfast or curry. Tables were laid nicely, and the restaurant staff, like the rest of the staff I met, were helpful courteous and obliging. During my only meal at the hotel, a coachload arrived for breakfast which took a great deal of the ambience away from the setting and I would have likened the atmosphere to catering for the noisy masses. On departure, it took a long time for someone to collect my luggage - probably the lift again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella-Dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed just overnight, arrived evening and left early the next morning. The airport transfer was great. The front desk was kind of slow, they upgraded me to a bigger room but made it sound like I would be extra -it wasn't any extra. The room was large and modern. Restaurant was okay but staff friendly. The room has internet for $ but I couldn't get system to accept my visa so I ended up not using it

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
280 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I selected this hotel because it was advertised as an airport hotel at a reasonable price with an airport transfer. It is not particularly close to the airport and there is a fee for the airport transfer (about $10 USD) The location is on the main highway with no nearby restaurants or shopping. The reception personnel were welcoming and efficient, and the room was clean and comfortable. After 10 days of eating local cuisine, I ordered chicken cordon bleu. It was acceptable, but there was no sauce. As mentioned by a previous reviewer there were frequent power outages.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katunayake
4.1 mi away
The Covanro
The Covanro
#1 of 1 in Veyangoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Airport Garden Colombo
5.4 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 41 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 41 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ja Ela
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
9.4 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#10 of 41 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport

Property: Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport
Address: 842 Negombo Road, Katunayake, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Katunayake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Katunayake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Katuanayake is located just 7KM miles from Bandaranaike Airport. It features a fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool, and offers spa facilities. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with cable TV, minibar and a work desk. In-room breakfast is available. Guests can sunbathe at the pool area, and make use of the fully equipped fitness center. The hotel's restaurant overlooks the pool and serves a wide variety of both Eastern and Western cuisine. Guests of Ramada Katuanayake are also welcome to enjoy an exotic cocktail at the Pinnacolada Lounge Bar. Hotel Ramada Katuanayake is 14KM from Negombo Beach and 3KM from the Birds Sanctuary at Muturajawela, which is also accessible by boat. The city of Colombo is 30KM away. Free on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport Hotel Katunayake
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport Sri Lanka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing