We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Katunayake
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    87
    101
    67
    54
See reviews for
81
109
57
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for a week, dont bother move to another. Really you cannot trust the staff, my clothes were stolen from the wardrobe. Ok for one night before you fly out but really dont stay any longer. I would suggest you stay at Negombo beach 10 mins down the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uncledunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a no frills, basic hotel near the Colombo hotel that one can use for stop gap journey. The airconditioning in the room went kaput and thus had to change rooms in the middle of the night. The extra bed was given a single pillow as they were short of pillows. The hot items in the hotel were cold and we had request for freshly made hot dishes. Will stay here only if there is no other choice the next time around.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShilpaNayakBelagajee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed at this place on 19th feb,this year & never felt good of its services.It was unlike Ramada style.They took too much time to check me in abt 30 mins,then forced me to change rooms.
The electrical connections are not user friendly & took another 20 mins to check me out.
Room service menu is also not good & room service really bad.
Wont stay there again.It appears stay there to catch early morning flights & hence don't bother much abt services...........................

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shibutravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Katunayake hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Doha
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

When we arrived at the hotel the staff did their best to make us feel welcome although checking in took a long time. The hotel itself is basic and getting old. The smell wasn't very nice (at least for a north-european nose) and windows were advised to stay closed because of sneak thieves.The room was ok to sleep. The bathroom was old but clean.
Dinner was average.. One staffmenber behind the reception just ignored our daughter when she politely asked for a WIFI code. When her father came he was suddenly very polite to us but not to his staff. A female staff member did her best to correct this. In the morning. After asking, we got it one hour free because that was what was promised. Airport transfer and breakfast on the go were charged extra.Checking out also took a long time. So if you can sleep somewhere else my advise please do especially when the express road around Colombo to the airport is ready.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirjam v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This place was fine for one night. We stayed after arriving at midnight to Colombo. The driver was waiting for us at the airport in a huge van, took us where our rooms with baby cot were waiting. The beds were fine and they did bring extra bedding on request. The breakfast in the morning was also good. There is a little shop down the dirt road to the right of the hotel you can also pick up water, biscuits, mobile credit, and roti breakfast for a drive out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurelS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katunayake
2.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Airport Garden Colombo
4.2 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 43 in Negombo
1,023 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tamarind Tree Hotel
Tamarind Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Yatiyana
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa
Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa
#18 of 43 in Negombo
299 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ared Villa
Ared Villa
#1 of 2 in Katunayaka
1 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#4 of 7 in Katunayake
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport

Property: Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport
Address: 842 Negombo Road, Katunayake, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Katunayake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Katunayake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Katuanayake is located just 7KM miles from Bandaranaike Airport. It features a fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool, and offers spa facilities. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with cable TV, minibar and a work desk. In-room breakfast is available. Guests can sunbathe at the pool area, and make use of the fully equipped fitness center. The hotel's restaurant overlooks the pool and serves a wide variety of both Eastern and Western cuisine. Guests of Ramada Katuanayake are also welcome to enjoy an exotic cocktail at the Pinnacolada Lounge Bar. Hotel Ramada Katuanayake is 14KM from Negombo Beach and 3KM from the Birds Sanctuary at Muturajawela, which is also accessible by boat. The city of Colombo is 30KM away. Free on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport Hotel Katunayake
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport Sri Lanka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing