We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhelpful Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Katunayake
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Srilanka Airlines had put us up at this hotel during a 12 hour layover. Per their contract with the airline b/f and lunch was to provided at their restaurant.


Our son was sick and was unable to come down for breakfast. When we explained the situation to the hotel's Manager,he said that if our son wanted b/f he would have to come down or order from room service. He was not at all helpful.

We left our son and went down for the buffet b/f. At the end we inquired with the waiter whether we could pack something for our sick son. We handed over our son's b/f "coupon" to him. Without hesitation in no time, he packed some sandwiches in a nice take out box.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valueseek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here for one night before flying home as I had a 10 a.m. flight and wanted to avoid leaving my holiday hotel in the early hours of the morning. I was a little worried about some of the negative comments posted but my experience was very positve. It was a convenient place to stay being only about 20 minutes from the airport and the hotel ran a shuttle bus there for Rs 1,500 (about £7). The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms were of a good standard, clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a shower and bath with plenty of hot water. I had a problem with the TV on arrival but reception sent maintenance to see to it immediately and it was repaired within 10 minutes. There was tea/coffee making facilities and there were two bottles of water provided in the fridge. Although there was officially no free Wi-Fi, reception did give me a card for 1 hour's free connection and it was possible to buy more time if you needed it.
There was a nice outdoor swimming pool and gym facilities.
I ate in the dining room during the evening. It provides a buffet style dinner (about Rs 1,500). It was fine as long as you understood it would serve Sri Lankan food and no European menu was available. If you aren't fond of spicy food you could use Room Service.
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Dimeka
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Puri R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for a week, dont bother move to another. Really you cannot trust the staff, my clothes were stolen from the wardrobe. Ok for one night before you fly out but really dont stay any longer. I would suggest you stay at Negombo beach 10 mins down the road.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uncledunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a no frills, basic hotel near the Colombo hotel that one can use for stop gap journey. The airconditioning in the room went kaput and thus had to change rooms in the middle of the night. The extra bed was given a single pillow as they were short of pillows. The hot items in the hotel were cold and we had request for freshly made hot dishes. Will stay here only if there is no other choice the next time around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShilpaNayakBelagajee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank mathurpraful
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katunayake
2.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Colombo
2.5 mi away
Amagi Aria
Amagi Aria
#14 of 44 in Negombo
326 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ared Villa
Ared Villa
#1 of 2 in Katunayaka
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
2.2 mi away
Tamarind Tree Hotel
Tamarind Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Yatiyana
285 reviews
4.2 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 44 in Negombo
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport

Address: 842 Negombo Road, Katunayake, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Katunayake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Katunayake
Price Range: £51 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Katuanayake is located just 7KM miles from Bandaranaike Airport. It features a fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool, and offers spa facilities. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with cable TV, minibar and a work desk. In-room breakfast is available. Guests can sunbathe at the pool area, and make use of the fully equipped fitness center. The hotel's restaurant overlooks the pool and serves a wide variety of both Eastern and Western cuisine. Guests of Ramada Katuanayake are also welcome to enjoy an exotic cocktail at the Pinnacolada Lounge Bar. Hotel Ramada Katuanayake is 14KM from Negombo Beach and 3KM from the Birds Sanctuary at Muturajawela, which is also accessible by boat. The city of Colombo is 30KM away. Free on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport Hotel Katunayake
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport Sri Lanka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing