We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not represent Ramada hotels world wide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Katunayake
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Do not represent Ramada hotels world wide”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

To made my story short I get 3 rooms before the final one.. the decision was made by the bellboy directly. The hotel looks terrible.. rooms are old and in bad shape. Hotel looks had not get maintenance since several years. The swimming pool is dirty. A lot of flies at the restaurant.... The cover picture was made the first day of opening.. actually is like no one live over there. Do not recommend the place.

Room Tip: The best rooms have view to the swimming pool... but they are terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank algy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    87
    101
    64
    52
See reviews for
76
107
47
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

this is to strongly say that ramada Katunayake is one of the best hotels. It is growing and has a fast change since the beginning of this year. I don't agree to what the lady had to say about some manager. how can you make a comment without actually knowing. You say you think it was? The secret to the success of this hotel is that they are very concerned about guest satisfaction and not what you must be having in your mind. A good hotel getting better everyday.

Room Tip: Don't make any decission until you have spoken to reception and they will help you select a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fay f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

i was checked in to the hotel on 09/07/14 as airport layover.becoz my flight was delayed.i stayed the hotel in room no104.reception is very good and the all ways tried to help us they all ways updated to us about flight details.food is nice..but one manager tried to catch me in dirty mind.he always come to my room and disturbing me.i was very upset becoz im lady and alone.i think he is working as a housekeeping manager.wifi should be free..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fathima n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Located a few km from airport & almost 15-20 km from the heart of Colombo; an old hotel. As I said, there is nothing special about the property. Lack of coordination among hotel staffs, so I never got anything on time even they missed the airport pick-up & i got a droopy reply 'sorry; you'll get plenty of cars outside'. On arrival, the reception guys tried their best to give a warm welcome but the it end up with a late check in bcoz the room was not ready; though mine was advance booking & checked in only at 11.30 pm. They charge for every little thing you need i.e. wifi, extra bottle of 500 ml water,even for breakfast (Nothing complementary here!). So make your choice. . . . carefully.

Room Tip: As the hotel is very big & you'll find long,extended corridors ask for a room near elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catchme_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Katunayake hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

On our way back to the US we spent 3 nights at our favorite hotel close to the airport. The staff was very helpful with every detail of our stay. It is only 15 minutes to the airport and they arranged our drop off with their hotel van. The restaurant breakfast buffet was as good as always. We will return next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Srilanka Airlines had put us up at this hotel during a 12 hour layover. Per their contract with the airline b/f and lunch was to provided at their restaurant.


Our son was sick and was unable to come down for breakfast. When we explained the situation to the hotel's Manager,he said that if our son wanted b/f he would have to come down or order from room service. He was not at all helpful.

We left our son and went down for the buffet b/f. At the end we inquired with the waiter whether we could pack something for our sick son. We handed over our son's b/f "coupon" to him. Without hesitation in no time, he packed some sandwiches in a nice take out box.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valueseek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here for one night before flying home as I had a 10 a.m. flight and wanted to avoid leaving my holiday hotel in the early hours of the morning. I was a little worried about some of the negative comments posted but my experience was very positve. It was a convenient place to stay being only about 20 minutes from the airport and the hotel ran a shuttle bus there for Rs 1,500 (about £7). The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms were of a good standard, clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a shower and bath with plenty of hot water. I had a problem with the TV on arrival but reception sent maintenance to see to it immediately and it was repaired within 10 minutes. There was tea/coffee making facilities and there were two bottles of water provided in the fridge. Although there was officially no free Wi-Fi, reception did give me a card for 1 hour's free connection and it was possible to buy more time if you needed it.
There was a nice outdoor swimming pool and gym facilities.
I ate in the dining room during the evening. It provides a buffet style dinner (about Rs 1,500). It was fine as long as you understood it would serve Sri Lankan food and no European menu was available. If you aren't fond of spicy food you could use Room Service.
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katunayake
0.0 mi away
The Covanro
The Covanro
#1 of 1 in Veyangoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Airport Garden Colombo
5.4 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 41 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#2 of 41 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ja Ela
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
9.4 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 41 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport

Property: Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport
Address: 842 Negombo Road, Katunayake, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Katunayake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Katunayake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Katuanayake is located just 7KM miles from Bandaranaike Airport. It features a fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool, and offers spa facilities. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with cable TV, minibar and a work desk. In-room breakfast is available. Guests can sunbathe at the pool area, and make use of the fully equipped fitness center. The hotel's restaurant overlooks the pool and serves a wide variety of both Eastern and Western cuisine. Guests of Ramada Katuanayake are also welcome to enjoy an exotic cocktail at the Pinnacolada Lounge Bar. Hotel Ramada Katuanayake is 14KM from Negombo Beach and 3KM from the Birds Sanctuary at Muturajawela, which is also accessible by boat. The city of Colombo is 30KM away. Free on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport Hotel Katunayake
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport Sri Lanka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing