We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison du Triskel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Premiere Classe Laval(Laval)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Laval(Laval)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Minotel(Vitre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
28
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We needed a stopping off point on our way home and as I dislike packing and unpacking for one night we decided to stay three, but where! As usual I consulted the Trip Advisor and found a gem. I can't really add to the other reviews apart from to say they are correct. A lovely large old Breton House now a Chambes D'Hote. Lovely clean rooms, modern bathrooms and white cotton bedding. Our hosts Jean-Phillipe (JP) and Lucy with their two son's are a delightful and talented family. JP's home cooked meals are a must and an asset to this accommodation.
We wish them well in all they do in the future.
Merci Beaucoup.
C & M

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms will be acceptable
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twissie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Lucy and JP were excellent hosts made us feel really welcome and would certainly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaynorth930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Thank you for your hospitalitiy and excellent stay. JP and his family made us very welcome in this traditional family home, if I were a hotel inspector I would have to award Le Triskel 11/10.
PS Don't forget to swim in the lake from the beach accessed by the rear garden.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3dbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

we arrived, after a long drive from cherbourg to the most amazing welcome. A beautiful home with the nicest and friendliest hosts that I have ever come across. Spotless, large, comfortable and beautifully decorated rooms and a pre arranged home cooked meal from locally sourced ingredients, that deserved a michellin star! Ideal environment, with or without children. Really regret only staying for 1 night, but will def return for longer next time... Even left with some home made jam! Well done on making our first " typical" french home visit such an amazing experience.

Room Tip: def go for the home cooked meal!!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbaradowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Jean-Philippe greeted us warmly before we'd even reached the door, and the rest of our visit continued in the same vein. After a pleasant evening chat with the family over aperitifs (Lucy's parents were visiting that day), we were served a delicious home-cooked meal. Located in a small village near Vitré, the house is charming and the room was clean, comfortable, well-appointed, and quiet. Breakfast was fantastic, including fresh pastries from the local patisserie and a variety of homemade jams. Could not have asked for more!

Note: The direct road from Vitré through Forêt du Pertre is blocked; program your GPS to take you through Argentré.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidAndSonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews