We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Nicaragua”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Salinas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Two Brothers Surf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Two brothers surf resort is the best place to stay in Nicaragua. We went there for only 4 days and ended up staying 8, because we had such a blast. Everyone there is great. Take it from me, go there!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aasdfasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2010

The view from the property is unmatched. The surf can be checked with a pair of binoculars from outside of your villa and its only a five minute drive to surf popoyo. The villa is adorned with exotic woodworks from Bali and comes with wireless, hot water, A/C, refrigerator, microwave and a full kitchen. Robert and his family were gracious hosts and Robert was cool as %$#&. He knows what's up with the conditions and has the place dialed. I even went out on his boat a few times.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank electricjunglesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Two Brothers Surf Resort is like a time machine...we arrived and then what seemed like a few hours later, seven days had gone by and sadly it was time to leave. We had been on the road for three months (Panama, Costa Rica and Nicaragua) and stayed in over 28 places - at the Two Brothers we finally found a tranquil and magical place that calmed our spirits and renewed our souls. You DEFINITELY don't have to be a surfer to stay here. There is lots to do; surfing, beachcombing, tidal pools, exploring the salt flats, hiking the hills or do nothing at all and just enjoy being here in this little piece of tropical paradise. The pool is absolutely incredible - where we spent most of our days and especially our evenings watching the most beautiful sunsets. Robert (Susan and the boys hadn't returned yet) is the most welcoming and wonderful host - always making sure everything is good and that your'e enjoying yourself. He has such wonderful and interesting stories about Nicaragua and his travels around the world. If you are coming to Nicaragua this should definitely be one of your "must stay" places.!!
Mark and Pauline Jones (Canada)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Beautiful, stunning and authentic are the words that come to mind to describe this place.
I stayed here in early 2009 with my boyfriend and absolutely loved it, and hence cannot wait to go back! It has amazing ocean views and the houses are stunning, chic with authentic moroccan furniture, doors, tiles, etc, etc. Its an ideal place for anyone who loves surfing, privacy and great service. It's absolutely NOT one of those "iffy" places crowed with drunk locals or misfit expats like some other places/hotels in this area.
The owner is an incredibly friendly, family oriented individual whom is also rumored to be one of the best surfers in the area. Oh and their pool is amazing, no words really do it justice! Absolutely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachLovinGal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Wow! We had a fantastic time! From the time we arrived, the hosts were super nice and set us up with everything we needed. When you went to restaurants and told them you were from Two Brothers, they gave you extra attention and great service. The house was beautiful, the outdoor shower (besides the indoor one) was great after coming back from the beach. The pool was warm and clean and a great place to hang out and watch the sunsets or listen to the monkey down below, and also so the rolling hills and beaches. The owner took me surfing and it was one of the best surfing days I've ever had - his sons were really nice kids and great surfers too! The AC was nice to have @ night and kept us quite comfortable. Teh Indonesian doors and furniture were memorable. What a great trip! Our kids (10 and 12) loved too!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trinidadsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Great cottages with a spectacular view. Robert and Susan were very pleasant and helpful with guiding our stay in the Las Salinas area. The rates were very reasonable and the rooms were fabulously decorated. After a good surf the pool overlooking the pacific was the perfect spot to rest the tired muscles. If you just want to party stay elsewhere but if you prefer the more private for the privledged stay here.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank johnnyflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

August was the 3rd time I've been to Two Brothers in 2009. It's my home away from home for surf trips in Nicaragua. Robert, Susan, and the boys are great hosts. The houses for rent are located on top of a hill overlooking the entire beach....amazing view. The accommodations are very clean and comfortable with full kitchen, great beds, and everything else you need. For surfers, Robert and the boys know everything about the waves in the area, and a day trip on the boat to the hard to reach breaks is one of the best days you'll have. I'm already looking forward to my next trip to Two Brothers.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurfCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Salinas
18.6 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
0.6 mi away
La Jolla Hotel
La Jolla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Popoyo
40 reviews
10.9 mi away
Mukul Beach Golf & Spa
Mukul Beach Golf & Spa
#1 of 1 in Playa Manzanillo
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Aqua Wellness Resort
Aqua Wellness Resort
#1 of 1 in Playa Redonda
594 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Punta Teonoste
3.4 mi away
Buena Onda Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Brothers Surf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Brothers Surf Resort

Address: Popoyo, Las Salinas, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Las Salinas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Las Salinas
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Two Brothers Surf Hotel Las Salinas
2 Brothers Surf Resort
Two Brothers Surf Resort Nicaragua/Las Salinas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing