We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatest place to stay in Nicaragua!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Salinas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Two Brothers Surf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Greatest place to stay in Nicaragua!!!”
Reviewed 16 November 2010

I had the best time staying at Two Brothers. Posted up on top of a hill, you have the best view of the region. Robert was great. Great stories, great boat trips, and great surf spots. He knew the best places to go at any given time. We caught some large fish, saw tons of sea turtles and surfed some incredible waves.
If you are going to Nica, stay at two brothers. We were glad we did once we got there and saw other surf camps.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sclocal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    8
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
45
31
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Your host, Robert is a very knowledgeable and respected (maybe feared) person in the local community. We enjoyed the hell out of him and their truly awesome property.

You can view 3 breaks from the property (Popoyo, Middles, and Beachy). Robert has a couple somewhat secret spots plus the boat to get you anywhere you want to go.

Bottom line is this. If your looking to have someone pick you up and drop you off, dictate your schedule, take you surfing, and feed you then stay at any of surf camps around. But, if you have any type of adventure in you and are even a little self sufficient this is the place to stay.

Love this place and I will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jctail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Think Bed + Breakfast meets Surf Camp....Robert + Susan are gracious hosts and advisors (and their kids are awesome, too). Our villa was amazing, the view is amazing, the pool is amazing, the entire place is, well...amazing.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at two brothers for a week and a half in mid-april. We had a wonderful experience during our stay in one of the beautiful, artistic villas, overlooking multiple surf breaks near Popoyo. Unmatched views from the pool deck and in front of the villas, very comfortable rooms with worldly flare, and super knowledgable hosts who welcomed us in as family. THE place to stay in Nicaragua for great surf, comfort, and relaxation.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coryom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
temecula
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Two brothers surf resort is the best place to stay in Nicaragua. We went there for only 4 days and ended up staying 8, because we had such a blast. Everyone there is great. Take it from me, go there!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aasdfasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2010

The view from the property is unmatched. The surf can be checked with a pair of binoculars from outside of your villa and its only a five minute drive to surf popoyo. The villa is adorned with exotic woodworks from Bali and comes with wireless, hot water, A/C, refrigerator, microwave and a full kitchen. Robert and his family were gracious hosts and Robert was cool as %$#&. He knows what's up with the conditions and has the place dialed. I even went out on his boat a few times.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank electricjunglesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Two Brothers Surf Resort is like a time machine...we arrived and then what seemed like a few hours later, seven days had gone by and sadly it was time to leave. We had been on the road for three months (Panama, Costa Rica and Nicaragua) and stayed in over 28 places - at the Two Brothers we finally found a tranquil and magical place that calmed our spirits and renewed our souls. You DEFINITELY don't have to be a surfer to stay here. There is lots to do; surfing, beachcombing, tidal pools, exploring the salt flats, hiking the hills or do nothing at all and just enjoy being here in this little piece of tropical paradise. The pool is absolutely incredible - where we spent most of our days and especially our evenings watching the most beautiful sunsets. Robert (Susan and the boys hadn't returned yet) is the most welcoming and wonderful host - always making sure everything is good and that your'e enjoying yourself. He has such wonderful and interesting stories about Nicaragua and his travels around the world. If you are coming to Nicaragua this should definitely be one of your "must stay" places.!!
Mark and Pauline Jones (Canada)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Salinas
9.6 mi away
Aqua Wellness Resort
Aqua Wellness Resort
#1 of 1 in Playa Redonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Punta Teonoste
10.9 mi away
Mukul Beach Golf & Spa
Mukul Beach Golf & Spa
#1 of 1 in Playa Manzanillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Soma Surf Resort
Soma Surf Resort
#1 of 12 in Popoyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
3.4 mi away
Buena Onda Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Nica Vida Surf Lodge
Nica Vida Surf Lodge
#2 of 6 in Las Salinas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Brothers Surf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Brothers Surf Resort

Property: Two Brothers Surf Resort
Address: Popoyo, Las Salinas, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Las Salinas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Las Salinas
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
2 Brothers Surf Resort
Two Brothers Surf Hotel Las Salinas
Two Brothers Surf Resort Nicaragua/Las Salinas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing