We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay, specially for longer terms.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Salinas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garden Grove Beach Casitas
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Garden Grove is awesome. First of all, the casitas are super nice and have amenities you will definitely want while staying in that area.They have the perfect size, a full kitchen, private bathroom, a cute patio with fans and hammocks...All these amenities are nice because you wont find that many nice places to stay around there for that price. The owners, Susan and Fred are super open and cool and will attend you with anything you need. They offer food/beers/drinks for great prices! They are located beach front, have a shower on site and you will meet lots of people around that area...My husband and I lived there for 6 weeks and would hang out at Garden Grove everyday and made life time friends. We are definitely coming back and staying there. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macarena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here for 16 days with my girlfriend. The Casitas have everything to make your stay comfortable, fridge to keep drinks cold and keep food, fully equipped kitchen (oven/hob/microwave/toaster etc), good shower, 2 beds, wifi, fans, drinking water tank is provided and a patio with hammocks and a set of table and chairs so you can hang out in the shade, my personal favourite part of the Casitas.
Location is great short walking distance to several surf spots and places to eat.
Susan and Fred are great owners and were very helpful throughout our stay helping arrange a day trip to Granada, grocery shopping, transport and showing us Yolanda's restaurant.
Everything about our stay was excellent from the moment we were picked up from the airport to the moment we were dropped off. Cannot thank Susan & Fred enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcriders_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Susan and Fred really make you feel at home and Accommodate guests in every way! Full Kitchen, New Everything, Fast WIFI, Great surf and a comfortable quiet place to relax. Awesome food nearby. Will be a lifer at these casitas! They have all bases covered transportation. Local insight on where to eat, what to see, and even stop at the grocery store on the way in to get anything you forgot or couldnt bring with you. YEAHARRY!!!!

Room Tip: Fitness is the beach out back and the half pipe next door. Room service is your kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeaharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

we stayed 6 weeks in gardengrove's casitas. the casitas were just built and nice and comfortable. kitchenette, private bathroom, patio with hammocks, comfortable beds, wifi, ipod connector sound system. the kitchen was equipped with everything you need to cook.

the owners susan and fred were always very nice, helpful and funny :) we could also join them when going to rivas for groceries or ATM. also you can buy beer and coca cola directly from them.

since gardengrove still was under construction sometimes the noise of construction bothered me - but for that the rates were lower, so it was ok.

i would definately come back to gardengrove because the value for money was awesome and the owners are nice people. on playa santana this is my favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 79,618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _bernie_reinfelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank alejonn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Salinas hotels
2.8 mi away
La Jolla de Guasacate
La Jolla de Guasacate
#1 of 1 in Las Salinas
44 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nica Vida Surf Lodge
Nica Vida Surf Lodge
#4 of 6 in Las Salinas
46 reviews
2 mi away
Red Pepper Popoyo
Red Pepper Popoyo
#2 of 6 in Las Salinas
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Vibra Guesthouse
Vibra Guesthouse
#5 of 6 in Las Salinas
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Garden Grove Beach Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Grove Beach Casitas

Address: Playa Santana | Tola, Las Salinas, Nicaragua (Formerly Los Ochos)
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Las Salinas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Las Salinas
Price Range: £54 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy waking up and walking out your front door to the break at Playa Santana or Popoyo. We can provide transportation to many other waves too; Rosada, Panga Drops, Colorado, Playgrounds or Astillero to name a few.Get picked up in a boat right out front on the beach and our guides will find you a wave or some fish! Each casita sleeps three but can accommodate 4; all have a Queen-sized bed and a twin(or bunk),private bath, fully equipped kitchen with almost all the amenities of home.We are located next door to Buena Onda Beach Resort which features awesome owners and staff as well as a bar and restaurant available to guests at Garden Grove. Come to beautiful Nicaragua, meet some of the friendliest people you've ever met!Surf,fish,swim,chill or explore.Let the Pacific Ocean be your front yard for awhile! We'll save you a hammock and a Tona! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garden Grove Beach Casitas Nicaragua/Las Salinas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing