We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, welcoming and spectacular”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Badachro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Badachro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

It can be hard to find great places to stay in the quieter winter months in the West Highlands. Aird Hill couldn't have been warmer and more welcoming on our arrival on a dark and stormy night. We were lucky to be upgraded to the new Skye room, from where we enjoyed amazing views of the night sky during a clear spell. The warm bathroom and abundant hot water were further big positives for winter accommodation, for anyone keen to enjoy the outdoors whatever the weather. The views in the morning from the balcony and from the breakfast room are spectacular - a very cosy and comfortable place to watch deer and (closer at hand) the resident ducks - making the most of the fast-changing weather. We would enthusiastically recommend it and hope to be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

Aird Hill is a relatively new construction but looks completely at home in this small beautiful community. Gordon and Vanessa are lovely hosts and we enjoyed our stay of only one night in this magnificent part of Scotland. Wish we could have stayed longer. They were in the midst of a construction project, but it didn't interfere with our time there at all. The breakfast room is very nice, sharing a table with the other guests was great, and the breakfast was fantastic! Homemade bread, jam and local honey - wonderful! Would love to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sohappyincuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We recently visited Little Aird Hill for a 3 night stay. It was a holiday to remember. Gordon and Vanessa were so welcoming. We took our dog with us aswell. Fantastic location with great views. The lodge was fantastic, very clean and cosy. Loved the fire. Would receommend anyone to stay here. Gordon recommended we visit Redpoint beach which was just a short drive along the road. It is an amazing beach. This was fantastic for our dog. My partner asked me to marry him while at the beach which was so special. Definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a 315 mile trek in driving rain and sleet in order to get here, but it was well worth the journey. Set apart from the main house, Little Aird Hill is a fantastic bolt hole for two and just the ticket for a late autumn getaway in the first week of November. We knew the area well from previous summer holidays nearby, but this was our first off-season stay and Gordon and Vanessa's cottage was perfect for our needs. They have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible and the design and lay out of the cottage was spacious and yet cosy at the same time. Everything you expect to be there is included, and some lovely extra touches such as a hot water bottle - handy for the cold evenings we experienced. It was very clean and very well furnished. One thing I'd recommend bringing though (for winter stays) would be a torch, since it is literally pitch black at this time of year when coming and going at night-time. We'd a truly lovely stay in a very special place and hope to be back again soon. Thank you Gordon & Vanessa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulstair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

What a lovely place. Charming owners. Great Breakfast. Lovely, charming twin room. Location superb. Will definitely visit again, can't wait. Recommend highly. Aird Hill has a room / situation to suit most. Our twin room was quirky with quality fittings and beautiful soft furnishings. Lovely!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivbullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We arrived at Aird Hill after a long day's driving, and were very impressed by the friendliness and comfort on offer. Easy-going hospitality was the hall-mark of this lovely B&B, located on a hillside with a view over the loch. The room was neat, quiet, and clean, and the breakfast excellent. We also very much liked the friendly dogs, and especially appreciated Gordon and Vanessa's going that extra mile to make sure that their guests felt at home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Our stay in Badachro was great! We enjoyed the large and beautiful family room and had fantastic breakfasts. Gordon and Vanessa were very nice, welcoming and gave us valuable information about what to do, where to eat etc. The small town was gorgeous and the little pub offers very good food! A great stay (in fact, the best of the 3 weeks spend in Scotland!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namoureuse007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badachro
2 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
190 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
160 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Millcroft
The Millcroft
#4 of 5 in Gairloch
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
635 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gairloch
377 reviews
11.1 mi away
Aultbea Hotel
Aultbea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aultbea
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: Badachro, Badachro, Gairloch IV21 2AB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Gairloch > Badachro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Badachro
Price Range: £50 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the hillside overlooking Badachro and the bay to the east, with views west to the Isle of Skye and south over the Torridon mountains, it is hard to think of a more idyllic spot than that occupied by Aird Hill. Our stylish, comfortable and well equipped rooms have en-suites with power showers and cosy under-floor heating, TV systems and free wireless broadband. The Skye Room is a spacious double room with a separate seating area with a sofa bed making it ideal for a family. It is accessed via its own private balcony. Our Garden room is tastefully designed with reclaimed timber floors, white walls and woodwork. Our breakfast room has a view that is second to none. We are licensed and have guest lounge with log stove. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast Badachro, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing