We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Badachro”
Review of The Badachro Inn

The Badachro Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Badachro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$61
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Badachro”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Enjoyed everything about this trip, the peaceful location and decking overlooking the loch, the lovely room and the people we met on our travels :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank michelle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    116
    40
    21
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were a party of 16 and the young staff coped admirably with the service. All enjoyed the food and well done to the chef for providing a very acceptable alternative to the vegetarian dish at such short notice. Although we did not eat there again, we visited for a drink on several occasions over the week's holiday and were impressed by the friendly, relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over priced ..... Not worth the money”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Was staying in gairloch and decided to have a nice meal out on our final day there.
Was recommended Badachro Inn by a friend who had went the previous week, really wish we hadn't bothered.
Booked a table for 6pm and was shown to the conservatory. I must say it was a stunning view which is a good job as we had to wait for over an hour for our food to arrive.
Only 5 minutes before our food came did the waiter come up and tell us the food was just coming.
The owner seems very keen on having a fantastic time with his regulars but doesn't seem to bother about his passing trade.
He constantly is out smoking or at the other side of the bar being extremely loud and obnoxious.
When the food eventually came it was average. Fish and chips passable but mussels seemed to swim around in what only can be described as dirty dishwater not very appealing or very tasty.
By the time we had finished our mains it wasn't worth ordering sweets as we had to vacate the table in 15 minutes.
Very dissappointing experience most definitely won't be back.
Certainly not worth the over inflated prices they charge.
Word of advice to the owner ..... might be better if you concentrate your banter on your non regulars

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank KennySharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We went to the Badachro Inn 3 times last week the food was great Crab and the Pulled Pork Sandwiches were really nice, Great chunky chips. Also we had Haddock and the Halibut on an evening, both really nice meals, lovely position with a deck with a couple of high stools so you can sit and watch the boats milling around the loch, very friendly polite staff... don't miss it if you're that way! Definitely recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erin46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could do better ”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Bit of a mixed bag - nice setting, ok service (although my husband's side salad never appeared except on the bill). Food very mixed - I had the dressed crab which was served with a pre-mixed cheesy baked potato, which wasn't bad but my hubby's moule mariniere was basically mussels in the water they were boiled in - no flavouring whatsoever - he wasn't impressed at all! Overall get the feeling they're relying on the setting & not putting much effort into the food at all... Not exactly a cheap lunch either...

Helpful?
1 Thank Iona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Badachro Inn also viewed

Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
 
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
 
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Badachro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing