We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant lakeside”

Cabanas del Lago - comedor
Cuisines: South American, Ecuadorean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant lakeside”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

A beautiful and upscale property on the edge of the lake. You can take a boat ride around the lake before Dinner. Food was very good as was the service. English speaking management.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeterG089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    33
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful location by San Pablo Lake”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed the night in the cabins and ate dinner here. Beautifully done rooms ans although it was freezing cold and no heat, a great touch was setting our fire and placing a warming pad in bed while we were at dinner. The dinner was very nice and the service was wonderful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizzybstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful lakeside restaurant”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Cabanas del Lago is alittle off the beaten track, but well worth the effort. The staff was wonderful and the food was great.Had a large family lunch and the price was really reasonable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pilotnow78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous lake-side cabins”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We found this place on accident as we were lost around Otavalo and quite starving. We stopped by just to get a quick bite at the restaurant and continue on our day. However, this place was so amazing we ended up staying the entire afternoon and we are already talking about making a trip back to actually stay here.

There are multiple types of cabins (at different prices) and each are situated on this beautiful property right next to the lake. The restaurant is literally on top of the water and you can eat while looking out at this beautiful lake. The food is quite tasty, and a little pricey, but definitely good quality. There is wifi in the restaurant and main lobby.

It's looks like a great place to stay with families or couple as there are boat rentals and mini golf but there are also nice two-person cabins away from the excitement. If you want to stay in the area but you don't want to be in the mountains, then I would definitely say this is a great place for you. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APEX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cabanas del lago so nice!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Nice little resort in a obscure spot on the way to Otavalo. Our Cabana was very cozy. The bathroom facilties were tiny but functional. Meals in the onsite restaurant were very good quality. Views were lovely.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelHappyAlways65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabanas del Lago - comedor also viewed

Otavalo, Imbabura Province
San Pablo Del Lago, Imbabura Province
 
San Pablo Del Lago, Imbabura Province

Been to Cabanas del Lago - comedor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing