We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washingborough
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellence in a hotel”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

I stay at many hotels, however this hotel ticks all the boxes. Friendly people, very comfortable rooms, new beds in all the rooms, great service from Rob & Helen on reception and to top it all one of the best meals I've had. Can't fault it, all I can do is recommend it. Call or book via their website for the best deals, I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustmyopinionX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washyhall1, Owner at Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Wow, what a fantastic review - thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    106
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
158
313
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I first visited washingborough hall with my daughter when looking for wedding venue , we looked no further after talking to Lucy and seeing the beautiful setting of this lovely house . Lucy was so helpful and all of her staff are second to none ! Lovely comfy room, excellent food from chef Dan , frank keeping us all watered , Ness on reception who I want as my new best friend , the lovely little gang of waiters and waitresses and Lucy pulling it all together . The wedding , the food and my overnight stay was perfect , thank you .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

March 9 th 2013. Our wedding day,from the very moment we visited the hotel we felt so relaxed.Lucy was so helpful and accommodating really helping us to make our wedding unique and special for us. The Hotel itself has been beautifully refurbished, a real boutique countryside retreat, Lucy and Ed and their staff really care about the place and the service it gives answering every e mail from an anxious Bride to be with a 'can do' approach. Lucy advised and liaised with all the outside services we used for our wedding in a prompt and professional manner.....nothing was too much trouble. When hiring Washingborough Hall Hotel for your wedding you have exclusivity of the venue which was wonderful, all our guests felt so happy and relaxed, the bedrooms were beautiful (especially the bridal suite which has the most comfortable bed ever!!). The food at the Hotel is second to none, Dan the chef was wonderful tailoring the menu to our needs, everything was delicious from the wedding breakfast, the evening buffet (really lovely cheeseboards) and a first class full English the next day. We really cannot find any fault with Washingborough Hall and the service we received at all, we looked at other places to compare and nothing came close as Lucy said "we care about your day" which was so apparent, this really isn't just a money making operation......in fact Lucy advised against an idea of mine which actually saved money!!!! We have had so many compliments about our wedding, venue, food and the hotel staff (especially Ness and Frank).....everyone is wonderful, working so hard to make your wedding day so special and memorable......we really cannot thank them all enough, just really sad it's all over!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayneemmasouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I love this place. Ed and Lucy have really created a gem of a place. above all the quality of the service, the setting and the food is first class. We stayed for a weekend in oneof the upstairs double rooms and could not have ased for more. Perfect.

Room Tip: Stay in a double room upstairs in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I recently stayed at Washingborough Hall with my partner for one night. We really couldnt have asked for more. On booking they were very friendly and helpful - a trait which continues throughout your stay.
Our room was out of this world with a four poster bed, 'proper curtains' and a free standing bath.The bed was honestly the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
The evening meal was also exceptional.
I cannot praise this place enough and will definately be returning. Not cheap but worth every penny!

Room Tip: Room 20 - HUGE room, massive comfy bed, great bathroom. Really gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed for 1 night as we wanted to explore Lincoln. The hotel is just 3 miles from the centre of Lincoln and if like us you like to ditch the car, have some lunch (and a drink or 2 ) and do a little shopping it couldnt be easier. There is a bus stop at the bottom of the road and along about 100m.

From booking the hotel to heading home, it was an easy process. The staff at this hotel are excellent. Extremely helpful and friendly. Both in reception, bar and dining room. Nothing is too much trouble.Very rare these days!

We had an executive room (19) and it was a really nice room. Just above the front door downstairs. I think it had been refurbed with beautiful decor, curtains and mirrored bed side tables and dressing table and a huge 6 foot bed which I think may have been a zip and link but which was very very comfortable. I would love to have a bedroom at home just like this.

The bathroom was ok but quite narrow. It was about 1m x 4 ms. The water pressure in the shower was very poor. More of a little spray than a shower.

The hotel itself has a lovely cosy, comfortable yet classy feel. You feel at home straight away and it has some nice, quirky areas to relax and read the newspapers or have tea.

The lawns and grounds are very well kept and help give the hotel a really classy look. There is also plenty of parking space for the small number of rooms.

Breakfast was very nice and dinner very, very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbieb5red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel with friends for a night away from home. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we had great service. Everyone was really friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay special.
The meal we had in the evening was of a very high standard. I had calves liver and it melted in the mouth. We all praised the food and were told it was a new menu. Later in the evening the chef came into the bar to thank us for our comments which we thought was a nice touch. The food and wine is not overpriced and is served in a comfortable and well furnished restaurant.
The rooms are not large but the beds are lovely and comfortable and the home made biscuits with the tea and coffee is a nice touch.
Would certainly like to go back another time.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank VivienneM469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washingborough
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
2.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,747 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
506 reviews
2.0 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,059 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#3 of 14 in Lincoln
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel

Property: Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Address: Church Hill, Washingborough, Lincoln LN4 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Washingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washingborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former Georgian Country House now one of East Midlands premier Country House Hotels. Situated in 3 acres of private grounds and just 2 miles from the historic heart of the City of Lincoln. Privately owned and managed by Lucy and Edward Herring, the Hall is a stylish, relaxed hotel renowned for its friendly atmosphere, great food and personal service. There are 12 individually designed bedrooms including 2 four poster rooms all with en-suite bathrooms and luxury toiletries. Elegant, yet informal, the Two AA Rosette award winning restaurant is renowned for producing delicious home-made dishes using local ingredients where possible. Bar meals are available all day and the Restaurant is open every evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing