We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Branston Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Branston
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place for a break”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We took advantage of a Groupn voucher to visit this lovely hotel. The setting is fantastic. It has extensive grounds including its own lake. When we arrived there was a wedding reception taking place. What a wonderful location! The quality of the food at dinner was extremely good with an imaginative menu and the dining room and the bar area are very welcoming. the buffet breakfast was extensive and we were also able to order other dishes (poached eggs, porridge etc) even on the Sunday morning when they were catering for all the extra wedding guests as well.The staff were most helpful and the service was excellent in every way. We were unable to book a double room but had a very pleasant twin room, with comfortable beds. On arrival we were in fact offered a double room but decided to keep the twin as it was a very pleasant room. We found the best thing to be the small swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna and managed to fit in 4 sessions in a two night stay. The hotel also supplies very nice bath robes and extra towels for this. As base for sightseeing it was perfect. Lincoln is a short drive away and has many attractions and Grantham and the coast are short distances away. Altogether a lovely stay and we shall certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lnd_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2011, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Many thanks for the positive review you have posted here on TA. I write on behalf of the whole team when I say thanks for the kind words and to say how pleased they are that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Once again, we are pleased that Groupon introduced you to us and that the stay was a pleasant one for you.
As a thankyou, and in the hope we will see you again!! We would like to offer you a 20% discount off any return visit. You can benefit from this by simply calling the hotel direct with any future booking enquiry and quoting your TA pseudonym.
We look forward to being of service to you again at Branston Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    307
    129
    49
    34
See reviews for
146
596
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I booked a night here for my husbands birthday and was glad I did... It was beautiful. The food, service, the rooms, the pool and the jacuzzi - all were amazing!!! Checked in at 2pm and relaxed the whole time until 11 am the next morning. The staff were very attentive and pleasant, I will definitely go again.

Room Tip: If you want to go away and relax somewhere with lovely food and views, you cannot go wrong!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank necia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2011, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Many thanks for the positive review you have posted here on TA. I write on behalf of the whole team when I say thanks for the kind words and to say how pleased they are that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. We are happy your husband enjoyed his birthday at the hotel too!
As a thankyou, and in the hope we will see you again!! We would like to offer you a 20% discount off any return visit. You can benefit from this by simply calling the hotel direct with any future booking enquiry and quoting your TA pseudonym.
We look forward to being of service to you again at Branston Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Row, Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights with a Groupon voucher that included dinner the first night. We were SPOILED! The reception was welcoming, the bar staff was friendly, and the restaurant was outstanding!! The dinner staff waited on you efficiently and the chef was excellent. The lounge in front of the large fire was a great place to enjoy a drink but there is also a large lounge next to it that is very light. The decor is first class. Our only complaint was our room was hot (per other reviews). We kept the windows open all the time and that helped. The pool is small but the artwork in the room makes it very relaxing. We tested the sauna and the spa as well. Not enough room for a crowd but we found it available early in the morning and later in the evening. We have already bought our next Groupon voucher to be spoiled again this month. As long as I can get the good deals we would come back once or twice a year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2011, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Many thanks for the positive review you have posted here on TA. I write on behalf of the whole team when I say thanks for the kind words and to say how pleased they are that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. We are pleased that those persons coming with Groupon vouchers are enjoying their experience with us and like yourselves, we hope to see you come back.

As a thankyou, and in the hope we will see you again!! We would like to offer you a 20% discount off any return visit. You can benefit from this by simply calling the hotel direct with any future booking enquiry and quoting your TA pseudonym.
We look forward to being of service to you again at Branston Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights over the Jubilee weekend on a voucher deal. Not sure what to expect, we were not dissappointed. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well proportioned. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff were very pleasant and helpful, overall a delightful stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruianCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2011, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Many thanks for the positive review you have posted here on TA. I write on behalf of the whole team when I say thanks for the kind words and to say how pleased they are that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.
As a thankyou, and in the hope we will see you again!! We would like to offer you a 20% discount off any return visit. You can benefit from this by simply calling the hotel direct with any future booking enquiry and quoting your TA pseudonym.
We look forward to being of service to you again at Branston Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband, baby and I stayed for 2 nights at Branston Hall Hotel and, overall, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Although the hotel was quite full, the pool was empty every time we visited it which was a treat. The pool and jacuzzi were very clean and the jacuzzi was powerful. The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious and the drinks reasonably priced. The buffet breakfast was less impressive but you can't expect too much from a buffet breakfast. The grounds were fabulous and we went for a couple of hour-long walks. Lincoln was a great place to visit during the day. Our only complaint would be that our room (213) and the one next to it were only separated by a door which meant we could hear every word spoken in the other room. Luckily, the people next door were not a rowdy couple and they were out most of the evening - I suspect our baby woke them up at 5.00 am though!

Room Tip: Avoid room 213!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetPea005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2011, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Many thanks for the positive review you have posted here on TA. I write on behalf of the whole team when I say thanks for the kind words and to say how pleased they are that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.
As a thankyou, and in the hope we will see you again!! We would like to offer you a 20% discount off any return visit. You can benefit from this by simply calling the hotel direct with any future booking enquiry and quoting your TA pseudonym.
We look forward to being of service to you again at Branston Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

At £115 per night for a very small dirty room we were very disappointed.
The room was dated and dirty and hadn't been cleaned properly for an age. The staff looked like they had been trained with Manuel from FT!!!
Little or no help from them and little attention to detail. The food is appalling and very expensive.....and as for the breakfast......bacon and sausage shoveled into a big bin and help yourself (presumablyto screw even more money out of the punters) . Where was the locally sourced produce (we are in Lincoln!!!!) ????
The catering sausages and flacid bacon were just a joke. The staff didn't even let us know what was for breakfast they just ushered us in then disappeared!!
There is no cask ale at the bar (too expensive to keep)
This hotel shows you what good value the Premier Travel in is......if you're staying in Lincoln stay there....if this is the best hotel in Lincoln then god help us......The building is amazing but for some reason the most ugly extension has been added to the side.....I could go on about the pool (well more of a puddle!!!)
At most this is a £49 per night hotel......where they get £115 for a double I don't know its a joke!!!

Room Tip: Just don't stay somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for her 40th birthday on a package which we booked through the spa. Fantastic value which included the nights stay, three spa treatments, use of the hotel facilities and evening dinner/breakfast. The room was very clean and spacious (the package included an upgrade to four poster room), the staff were friendly, although the reception staff, whilst not rude were a little brisk. The hotel facilities were all very good. Evening meal and food very good. The breakfast was a buffet style and fairly basic, although was more than adequate. For a three star hotel, it was fantastic visit. We would definitely return.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2011, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Many thanks for the positive review you have posted here on TA. I write on behalf of the whole team when I say thanks for the kind words and to say how pleased they are that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.
As a thankyou, and in the hope we will see you again!! We would like to offer you a 20% discount off any return visit. You can benefit from this by simply calling the hotel direct with any future booking enquiry and quoting your TA pseudonym.
We look forward to being of service to you again at Branston Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branston
11.2 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
917 reviews
2.0 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,720 reviews
3.6 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
498 reviews
24.8 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Hall Hotel

Property: Branston Hall Hotel
Address: Lincoln Road | Lincoln, Branston LN4 1PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Branston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Branston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Branston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Country House Hotel situated in well manicured gardens with lake views sat in 88 acres of wooded Parkland. Lincolnshire's Premier weddings venue, Ideal for conference and romantic breaks too. Our fine dining AA Rosette Restaurant and informal bar menu offer both fine and casual dining both at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Branston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branston Hall Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing