We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Branston Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Waggon & Horses(Branston)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel(Canwick)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest(Lincoln)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
587
348
143
56
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
587
348
143
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgroupon dealafternoon teasmall pooljacuzzi and saunahoneymoon suitelovely groundslog firecountry houseold buildingan upgradebar mealsfour posterthree course mealsconesbirthday treatlovely breaktwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed with three generations of the family. Lovely rooms and bathrooms although with a z bed up even the luxury upgraded room felt a bit tight. Bathroom fabulous with top quality products and a corner bath. Very warm at night.
Worth noting that children (even teenagers) are not allowed to eat in the dining room in the evening. This meant we ate in the bar, which was nice, but older member of the party would have preferred the grander surroundings of the dining room.
Pool great and well maintained. Would stay again but would need to consider a larger room to accommodate child.

Room Tip: If having children in the same room consider upgrading to the largest room you can afford!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and sharing with the TA community your experiences. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed the stay with us.
As a thankyou gesture and of course we would love to see you return, we will offer you a 15% reduction off best advertised rate if you call the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym.
Thanks and regards,
The team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and i have just enjoyed a fantastic stay at Branston Hall. The room was fantastic and warm and cosy, the cleanliness could of been a bit better in the room with the hoovering, the shower was a bit confusing, no flannels!!! The tea tray could of been abit better quality, there was no ironing facilities in the room which could of helped. The bed was lovely and clean and comfortable, a great room on the whole. We went for afternoon tea and that was fantastic, staff very helpful and polite a real treat. We then went for a walk in the grounds which is lovely and very quiet. We then went in the pool and jaccuzzi which we loved and very relaxing!! Just what we needed. Plenty of towels and robes available. We loved the building fantastic with lots of character. We loved our stay and will be booking again!!! We will recommend too our family and friends and can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotherham1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all feedback and have taken note of your comments. Where approrpaite we will feedback these to the relevant department.
As a thankyou gesture and of course we would love to see you return, we will offer you a 15% reduction off best advertised rate if you call the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym.
Regards,
The team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Me and my partner stopped by here last year for afternoon tea, and i am so glad that we did! The rooms were lovely, very quite and peaceful. Very large windows to sit by with gorgeous views, very comfortable sitting. Tea and cakes/scones were just yummy. Would be very happy to return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi,
Many thanks for posting this review and we are glad you enjoyed afternoon tea at the hotel.
Hope to see you return!
Many thanks,
The team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had to stop here for a night away with work, Sat nav got us pretty close, but took us to the back entrance, after we found the correct way in, we were pleased with what we found, the hall was almost totally destroyed in the early1900s, and its now a very pleasant hotel. rooms are fairly spacious, the swimming pool is adequate. and the food in the restaurant was excellent albeit, I think a little expensive. overall though, I would say go enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tangsoored_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all feedback. Not heard of that satnav problem before and unaware of where the "back entrance" might be, hopefully that was just a one off sat nav blip!
As a thankyou gesture and of course we would love to see you return now that you know where are, we will offer you a 15% reduction off best advertised rate if you call the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym.
Thanks and regards,
The team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here for a recent wedding. The wedding was great, and was great to see family, many had travelled far, the service and rooms were lovely. The staff were professional, and the whole hotel was beautiful, clean, and tidy. The grounds were lovely, just wish we had more time, to explore it. The only down side was it was soooo hot!! That's not a bad thing, as I hate being cold, but it was very hot, and for April, its not what you expect, We slept with the window open all night. The function room, had the radiator up full blast whilst the air con was on!

Room Tip: Speaking to other family members, some rooms had bigger baths, and some had standard baths, So I would ask for a room with a big bath!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicki75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and the perfect 5 score! We appreciate all feedback but of course it is great to receive the higher scores. Glad you enjoyed the wedding too!
As a thankyou gesture and of course we would love to see you return, we will offer you a 15% reduction off best advertised rate if you call the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym.
Thanks and regards,
The team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews