We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent throughout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Branston Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Branston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our recent family gathering was made all the more enjoyable and relaxing due the friendliness and efficiency of every single member of staff. Particular thanks to the young man who helped us sort out an IT problem in the Churchill room.
Beautiful setting, lovely rooms and great food Would certainly visit again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mns344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear MNS344,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and for the excellent 5 star rating. We are really pleased you enjoyed your time at the hotel and as a thankyou gesture and in the hope we will see you make a return visit, we would love to offer you a 15% discount off the best available rate, simply call the hotel direct to check availability and we will quote you a reduced rate. You will need to give your TA pseudonym to receive this offer.
Thanks and Regards,
The Team at Branston Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Visited here for a large lunch party, it was my first visit but will definitely return.
A beautiful, old-fashioned building evoking memories of bygone days. Service matched this exactly! The young waiters and waitressess were pleasant, polite and tried their best to fulfil all requirements. Can't praise them enough.
The food? Wonderful! Excellent produce cooked to perfection and perfectly presented.
I certainly want to return and stay next time to experience the full package.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotty129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Scotty 129,

Thanks for sharing your experience with the TA community and for the excellent 5 star rating. We are pleased you enjoyed lunch at the hotel.
I note your comment that you would like to return, and I am happy to offer you a 15% discount off the best advertised rate if you call the hotel direct when making any enquiry.

Look forward to welcoming you back to BHH and once again thanks for your kind words and comments.

The team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We found ourselves in the Lincolnshire area for the weekend and wanted a hotel with - clean good quality rooms, with large bath, good food, and a swimming pool (and not have to spend a fortune). High expectations I admit.

On arriving, the receptionist was very functional with a really high pitched voice. It seemed she was doing some kind of hand over to the next shift. I had to sit in the reception area for a short time whilst my husband moved the car. The voice continued in this time clearly outlining guests names who had not paid their bills, and guests who's contact numbers were lost who had tried to make a booking. Very unprofessional. Although this is the only negative comment about the whole weekend.

The room - we had 218, a 'four poster' room. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Bath big enough for two. The White Company toiletries. Lovely linen and robes. The room was a bit warm and the bed didn't have a second sheet, which would have helped so as to avoid the duvet.

The pool - again, very clean. Its a dip and relax pool, not large enough for a good swim. Great Jacuzzi. Nice space overall.

The food - amazing! Starters, we chose crispy beef, and squid with salted cod, main course we both had fillet beef, cooked perfectly with divine rosti, and dessert (which were the best) we chose ginger parkin with dark treacle ice cream, and banoffi brioche bread and butter pudding with salted caramel ice cream. The first pudd had a pecan tart but as we didn't like this the kitchen accommodated and gave us a little more of the other things. Really excellent flavours and unintrusive service. The food was, overall, better than some Michelin starred restaurants we have been to. The breakfast was good too.

Overall impression. My husband said there was something that he couldn't put his finger on, that just wasn't right, but that he really enjoyed the stay. I think it is that the hotel is not a sanitised modern establishment. The room, very clean, had anaglypa magnolia wallpaper, some of the carpets a little faded, old (but not antique) furniture). Too many signs that make it look a bit institutionalised. It is just a bit 'late 1980's' in feel. The 3 stars awarded are probably correct as small things were absent, but the extra things the hotel offer more than make up for it, making us feel that we have indeed had a luxury break.

Almost all of the staff were really courteous and bothered about us enjoying the stay. We were welcomed and given great service. The facilities are also perfect for a relaxing time. I would recommend this for couples, friends and families (although no kids around in the evening).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunnyhop_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this detailed review - your comments have been noted and will be discussed with the relevant department(s). Thanks in particular for writing about your meal experience, high praise indeed.
As a thankyou and of course we would love to see you return, we will offer you a 15% reduction off best advertised rate if you call the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym.
Thanks and regards,
The team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed with three generations of the family. Lovely rooms and bathrooms although with a z bed up even the luxury upgraded room felt a bit tight. Bathroom fabulous with top quality products and a corner bath. Very warm at night.
Worth noting that children (even teenagers) are not allowed to eat in the dining room in the evening. This meant we ate in the bar, which was nice, but older member of the party would have preferred the grander surroundings of the dining room.
Pool great and well maintained. Would stay again but would need to consider a larger room to accommodate child.

Room Tip: If having children in the same room consider upgrading to the largest room you can afford!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and sharing with the TA community your experiences. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed the stay with us.
As a thankyou gesture and of course we would love to see you return, we will offer you a 15% reduction off best advertised rate if you call the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym.
Thanks and regards,
The team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and i have just enjoyed a fantastic stay at Branston Hall. The room was fantastic and warm and cosy, the cleanliness could of been a bit better in the room with the hoovering, the shower was a bit confusing, no flannels!!! The tea tray could of been abit better quality, there was no ironing facilities in the room which could of helped. The bed was lovely and clean and comfortable, a great room on the whole. We went for afternoon tea and that was fantastic, staff very helpful and polite a real treat. We then went for a walk in the grounds which is lovely and very quiet. We then went in the pool and jaccuzzi which we loved and very relaxing!! Just what we needed. Plenty of towels and robes available. We loved the building fantastic with lots of character. We loved our stay and will be booking again!!! We will recommend too our family and friends and can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotherham1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all feedback and have taken note of your comments. Where approrpaite we will feedback these to the relevant department.
As a thankyou gesture and of course we would love to see you return, we will offer you a 15% reduction off best advertised rate if you call the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym.
Regards,
The team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Me and my partner stopped by here last year for afternoon tea, and i am so glad that we did! The rooms were lovely, very quite and peaceful. Very large windows to sit by with gorgeous views, very comfortable sitting. Tea and cakes/scones were just yummy. Would be very happy to return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi,
Many thanks for posting this review and we are glad you enjoyed afternoon tea at the hotel.
Hope to see you return!
Many thanks,
The team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had to stop here for a night away with work, Sat nav got us pretty close, but took us to the back entrance, after we found the correct way in, we were pleased with what we found, the hall was almost totally destroyed in the early1900s, and its now a very pleasant hotel. rooms are fairly spacious, the swimming pool is adequate. and the food in the restaurant was excellent albeit, I think a little expensive. overall though, I would say go enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tangsoored_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all feedback. Not heard of that satnav problem before and unaware of where the "back entrance" might be, hopefully that was just a one off sat nav blip!
As a thankyou gesture and of course we would love to see you return now that you know where are, we will offer you a 15% reduction off best advertised rate if you call the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym.
Thanks and regards,
The team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branston
2 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
18.3 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
1,039 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,914 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#8 of 14 in Lincoln
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Hall Hotel

Address: Lincoln Road | Lincoln, Branston LN4 1PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Branston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Branston
Price Range: £79 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Branston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Country House Hotel situated in well manicured gardens with lake views sat in 88 acres of wooded Parkland. Lincolnshire's Premier weddings venue, Ideal for conference and romantic breaks too. Our fine dining AA Rosette Restaurant and informal bar menu offer both fine and casual dining both at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Branston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branston Hall Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing