We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what the doctor ordered!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Branston Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Branston
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I decided to book a 2 night stay at Branston Hall only a few days before we arrived. My husband works hard, self employed, and I wanted to get him away from the 'rat race' for a couple of days. What a perfect choice Branston Hall was. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we felt relaxed and very welcome. Every member of staff we spoke to were friendly and extremely helpful. We had afternoon tea in the pink room when we arrived and I felt so comfortable I didn't realise I had taken my shoes off and was curled up on the sofa chatting and eating the scrummy food. My husband laughed and said 'I guess we will be unpacking our bags then?' I'm really quite an easy going person but we have been on a couple of holidays where exactly that has happened - we pick up our bags and find something else! But since I've started using TA we have never made a bad mistake. For the person who rated the afternoon tea with 1 star? Total and utter nonsense. Keep up the good work Branston Hall. The furniture is exactly in keeping with the period of the Hall - not everyone's taste and not mine at home but for Branston Hall - PERFECT! I have no complaints only praise and after 2 nights both my husband and I feel like we've been away for much longer and were ready to face the 'rat race' again today. Thank you to everyone at Branston Hall.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel overlooking the lake gives exceptional views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Carolyn,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us on TA and for the perfect 5 star score! It was very pleasing to read your comments and again, thankyou. Your comments will be passed on to the whole team whom I am sure will appreciate the read as they do work hard to keep our guests happy.
We hope to welcome you back to the Branston Hall again, and as a thankyou gesture we will be happy to discount our best available rate to you by a further 15%. For any future booking if you contact the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym we will be able to apply this discount.
Thanks and Regards,
Branston Hall Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    298
    119
    47
    31
See reviews for
138
567
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at Branston Hall Hotel on a Groupon weekend deal. The hotel itself was very nice but the bedroom was a little tired: needed a fair bit of money spent on modernising and refurbishing. Strangely, the bathroom appeared to have been done! The staff were OUTSTANDING: helpful, always very pleasant and polite. Nothing was too much trouble for them! Restaurant was excellent quality but pricey. Breakfasts, which are freshly cooked when there are only a few guests in the hotel, were outstandingly good and fresh and even when there was buffet service, freshly prepared 'speciality' dishes were available. Overall, a very nice weekend. Shame the hotel is so much out in the sticks.

Room Tip: We had the one and only disabled room with a wet-room wheelchair-accessible shower. If you need thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear reviewer,
Thanks for taking the time to post this review and for the positive comments.
We hope to welcome you back to Branston Hall again, and as a gesture we will be happy to discount our published price to you by a further 15%. For any future booking if you contact the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym we will be able to apply this discount.
Thanks again,
The team at BHH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

A really lovely hotel, just 10 minutes drive from Lincoln city centre. Went for a weekend getaway with my better half, and we stayed in one of the four poster rooms - WOW! Really lovely rooms, very clean and great views too. We only had breakfast, but the food was excellent and the service was first rate. Thoroughly reccomended!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLancashireNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear reviewer,
On behalf of the whole team at Branston Hall Hotel we thank you for the positive review you posted. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back to Branston Hall again, and as a gesture we will be happy to discount our published price to you by a further 15%. For any future booking if you contact the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym we will be able to apply this discount.
Thanks again,
The team at BHH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epworth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Enjoyed a lunchtime treat at Branston Hall Hotel. Everything was fine and we would have enjoyed it even more, if staff were less in a hurry to serve and clear the table. Twice we had to ask to leave us with a not quite finished course. A great shame

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tottermire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear reviewer,

Your constructive comments have been noted and will be acted upon.

Thanks and Regards,

Branston Hall Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Branston Hall is in a beautiful setting, with the grounds from the terrace leading down to a lake with two Black Swans - surprising. Reception gets ten out of ten for their friendly helpfulness and efficiency. I wanted to find a certain place and lo and behold a map was printed out.
Very nice room; it would have done for a honeymoon suite - wish I had brought my wife.
Only wanting a light meal I chose the bar and enjoyed 2 very tasty dishes, which arrived with very little delay. It was mentioned in the room literature that the bar would have guest beer. Not so, merely 4 dreary options which is so common of most hotels. Pity as I was very thirsty on a hot day - still had 2 pints of IPA.
Breakfast only average and fried bread not available.
Overall I enjoyed my stay, would book again as they favour the RAF!
Darrell H

Room Tip: Only had one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Darrell H,

Many thanks for this review and for the constructive comments - we gave up fried bread a long time ago due to less demand, but if you do visit again please ask and we will be happy to offer it along with the rest of the breakfast selection. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in general and would return.
As a thankyou and in the hope we will see you again we will be happy to discount our best available rate to you by a further 15%. For any future booking if you contact the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym we will be able to apply this discount.
Thanks and Regards,
Branston Hall Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Having stayed in a number of UK country hotels we use the trip advisor when selecting the hotel that would suit our (Middle age couple) needs catering for good hospitality/comfort/food/location and ofcourse overall service. I found it difficult to fault anything at this hotel from arrival to departure. Loaction was idylic, service by staff polite friendly and helpful and although we had breakfast only, all was fresh well presented and plentyful. The pool was clean, fresh looking (Deco) and inviting. The rooms (ours overlooked the lake) was also fresh in deco and comfortable. The statley home look with lake and grounds is picturesque. Most definitley will return.

Room Tip: For that romatic touch, select a room 1st floor that overlooks the lake which is in front of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Brian H,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us on the TA forum and for the lovely write up with the great 5 score. We really appreciate this and are glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay.
As a thankyou and in the hope we will see you again we will be happy to discount our best available rate to you by a further 15%. For any future booking if you contact the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym we will be able to apply this discount.
Thanks and Regards,
The Team at Branston Hall Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our 2-day stay at the Branston Hall Hotel was just what the doctor ordered for my lady and I, it was exactly what we were looking for in all respects. Our room was clean and comfortable, had all the amenities we wanted (as did the Hotel as a whole), the food was superb (we spoilt ourselves with a delicious afternoon tea in the very comfy lounge)and the service was impeccable! What more could we have asked for? Absolutely nothing! Add a nice bit of weather and its quiet rural location but still near to the centre of Lincoln - what's there not to like?
I would thoroughly recommend the Branston Hall for anyone like me and us, who wanted (and needed) to get away from it all for a couple of days and simply enjoy being treated, we deserve it you know!

Room Tip: Go for a bed with a four-poster like we did! You should get a nice view from any room I would have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank STEVE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Steve R,

Many thanks for taking the time to post this review and for the perfect 5. Good tag line too! We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and it lived up to expectations and your requirement.
As a thankyou and in the hope we will see you again we will be happy to discount our best available rate to you by a further 15%. For any future booking if you contact the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym we will be able to apply this discount.
Thanks and Regards,
The Team at Pickle Hall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branston
11.2 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
2.0 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
18.3 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Hall Hotel

Property: Branston Hall Hotel
Address: Lincoln Road | Lincoln, Branston LN4 1PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Branston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Branston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Branston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Country House Hotel situated in well manicured gardens with lake views sat in 88 acres of wooded Parkland. Lincolnshire's Premier weddings venue, Ideal for conference and romantic breaks too. Our fine dining AA Rosette Restaurant and informal bar menu offer both fine and casual dining both at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Branston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branston Hall Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing