We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Branston Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel(Canwick)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest(Lincoln)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
586
348
142
56
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
586
348
142
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgroupon dealafternoon teasmall pooljacuzzi and saunahoneymoon suitelovely groundslog firecountry houseold buildingan upgradebar mealsfour posterthree course mealsconesbirthday treatlovely breaktwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A lovely Victorian house for our anniversary. This building still holds on to its Victorian solidity.
The staff were excellent and the service was beautifully discreet. The food good and full of flavour, served with style and no silly frills. In the public area the grandeur was faded, for me this added to the charm.The pool, hot tub and sauna, were just right.
The bedroom however was big enough but the furniture was humorously chunky. The bed was not a double but two singles pushed together with a lump in the middle restricting romance! Room 118 overlooks the kitchens and therefore we were serenaded by the cooling fans from below.
But hey, guess what! It was great fun and I would go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear reviewer,
Your constructive comments have been noted and will be acted upon.
We hope to welcome you back to Branston Hall again, and as a gesture we will be happy to discount our published price to you by a further 15%. For any future booking if you contact the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym we will be able to apply this discount.
Thanks again,
The team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Chose this hotel for a last minute overnight stay. Yes the room was small but fine for our needs - beds were comfortable, had bar meals - very good and no problems with service, breakfast excellent. Took advantage of spa. Staff friendly
Agree with comments about some furnishings being in need of upgrading and hotel is not 100% spotless re dust etc but it is an old country house, set in nice surroundings, and most importantly not part of a faceless chain.
It was good value for money and would stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anothergrumpymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us on TA and for the perfect 5 star score! It was very pleasing to read your comments and again, thankyou. Your comments will be passed on to the whole team whom I am sure will appreciate the read as they do work hard to keep our guests happy.
We hope to welcome you back to the Branston Hall again, and as a thankyou gesture we will be happy to discount our best available rate to you by a further 15%. For any future booking if you contact the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym we will be able to apply this discount.
Thanks and Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

For this quality of hotel some staff need retraining! Serving a bottle of Lager in a pint glass for my wife is not not good. Given menus and order not taken for 45 minutes. In the end I had to ask for our order to be taken. Excuse was a party has changed their order. I would add the restaurant was not busy with about 6 tables dining in total. We stayed at a lesser quality hotel in Suffolk 2 days before and food was the best I have had for a long time and staff excellent! Don't think I would go back to branston hall hotel in a hurry.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Robin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Robin 16,
You are absolutely correct, attention to detail and training are what makes or breaks a guests stay. I am so sorry you experienced the lesser side of the team. I wont try to make any excuses, we failed you during your stay.
I can only apologise and let you know we will look into this further. Should you wish to discuss this further with the hotel manager direct he would be happy to discuss this matter with you.
Kind Regards,
Branston Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here two nights to break up long journey home, fabulous setting, very quiet, rooms were very warm as were on the top floor (no twin upgrades?), however asked housekeeping if we could have sheets instead of duvets which they did, Reception staff were excellent on arrival, giving information on Lincoln, took bus in, so easy.
A little dissapointed with menu, a lot of extras, we were DBB so not a lot of choice without paying extra, main courses were cooked well, however not too my taste, the sauces over powered the beautiful meat,Pity,also same menu both nights, however the staff were very good, the pool and spa were excellent, all in all an enjoyable two nights. May thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear reviewer,
Your constructive comments have been noted, thankyou.
We hope to welcome you back to Branston Hall again, and as a gesture we will be happy to discount our published price to you by a further 15%. For any future booking if you contact the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym we will be able to apply this discount.
Thanks again,
The team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was a treat for my 40th birthday from my parents. My mum and I had a two night stay and used Simpsons spa facilities. The hotel is lovely with friendly staff. We ate in the restraurant for breakfast which was lovely. We also had dinner there on the Saturday which was busy. The food was fabulous, thoroughly enjoyed the full meal. We stayed in an upgraded room, which was nice. The only criticism I have is that the room had a double bed which is great for couples but not for sharing with your mum! No upgrades with twin beds or a king-size bed which was a little disappointing. If it had not been for this I would have given five stars! Would go back. Spa was amazing too, set in the beautiful hotel grounds.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Vanessa W,
Many thanks for taking the itme to write this review and for the 4 star score. Sorry that we did not have the room type available that you would have preferred.
We hope to welcome you back to Branston Hall again, and as a gesture we will be happy to discount our published price to you by a further 15%. For any future booking if you contact the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym we will be able to apply this discount.
Thanks again,
The team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews