We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pride of Lincoln
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as couldn't get in to damons. The room had a strange odour. The curtains were falling off the rail. The mattress was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was in a poor state mould all around the bath.
Breakfast the next day was not value for money very small and cold. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights, never again. The matras was of really poor quality, you could here the springs on every tiny move, when i asked to get it changed i was told in two days this never happened. As you can see there is no staff in the photo, try and find one.If you want to make a phone call make sure you have a mobile there is no pay phon and the phones in the rooms cant ring out even in the event of a fire

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

our sister got had her reception here it was brilliant all staff were helpfull. the decoration for the wedding was lovely and they just refurbished aswell so it looks good. we stayed for breakfast and tht was the only let down there wasnt enough if you are paying 7.50 for 1 sausage 2 rashers of bacon beans and 1 small egg not worth it but i been their before for dinner and its brilliant and good prices. our room was nice bed comfortable we didnt here no noises. the heating could of been turned on we had no idea how to do it. would deffinately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had to book a room at short notice. We visit Lincoln regularly and have stayed in many places there. Almost everywhere else was booked for the dates we needed.
Trying to make the booking took almost forever, no-one answered the phone and as we had specific requests we were unable to make an online booking.
When we arrived there was nobody at reception. When the receptionist did arrive she was friendly and helpful.
Then we got to our room. The adjoining bar/restaurant may have had a refurbishment (which wasn't obvious, as it was like every other Fayre and Square establishment) but the rooms were dated and worn. The bathroom was dark and gloomy, the radiators couldn't be turned on and due to the cold weather we had to use an electric heater that was provided (this was loud and smelly). The beds were comfortable but noisy. The travel cot provided was grubby and the bedding caused our baby to have an allergic reaction. There was an event in the hotel and it was noisy, however this is mentioned on the website and it did stop at around midnight.
The soundproofing was poor, as during the night you could hear other guests using their bathroom facilities and the pipes were very noisy.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Staying here at the moment after having checked in today with two small children. Appear to be exactly above the function room and might as well go downstairs and join in. Room is vibrating and it is incredibly loud.

After having called reception when it started was told it would go on till midnight and that I should have read on their website when booking that it can get loud due to their function room. The website does NOT give a warning that it gets that loud (but I wish I had checked tripadvisor before booking) and have stayed in plenty of hotels with function rooms before where I wasn't forced to join the party... having checked the website again it actually promises a tranquil stay! Will not stay here another night and rebook into another hotel in the morning.

Avoid or ask when booking if there is a function happening during your stay if you don't fancy that type of entertainment when you're trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller061219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in April. We found the hotel great, was told it due to a refurb the bar attached was closed during most of our stay. When we did sample the food it was great value for money. The staff were so helpful. Good access to Newark on Trent and Nottinghamshire also Lincoln and beyond. All rooms en suite and at a excellent price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikewray2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Well, what can I say! Have just stayed for a weekend on what I thought was a great deal when we booked! First of all arrived to discover that the restaurant and bar are closed for refurbishment but no mention of that when booking! Then throughout the night 'banging pipes'. Then the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept in. I have stayed in much better hotels at much better prices. On the Saturday night there was a function on and could probably hear the music as clearly as the guest at the function! Will never stay here again

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
0.1 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
752 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,820 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
4.0 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride of Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride of Lincoln

Address: Whisby Road, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 3QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Price Range: £56 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pride of Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pride of Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pride Of Lincoln Hotel North Hykeham
The Pride Of Lincoln North Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing