We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pride of Lincoln
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely time!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We visited for 4 nights at the end of May. Had a great time here, our room was very spacious with plenty of room once our daughter's travel cot was up. Everything was clean. Only downsides were that the mattress was awful and could hear conversations of the blokes next door. The hall was is in need of redecoration but just an observation. The reception staff were all so lovely and friendly, made us feel very welcome and all made an effort with our daughter which I always like. Thank you to Daryl for the fab birthday decorations at breakfast because I had mentioned it was going to be my 30th! Really touched by that! If we go back to the area we would definitely stay again, thank you.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lorz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    116
    57
    40
    32
See reviews for
60
140
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The price we paid worked out to £51 per room per night which included an all you can eat continental and cooked breakfast.
Personally I think that when you take into consideration it also has free parking it's not too shabby.

Our room was spotless, the soundproofing could be improved but to be fair it was no worse than I get from my neighbours at home.

The bath was huge (easily fitting two people of not slim dimensions lol) with a powerful overhead shower. the water was VERY hot and high pressure.

We didn't sleep very well the first night due to an uncomfortable mattress with musical springs but we told the lady on reception and she was lovely. We went for breakfast and when we came back she'd arranged for the housekeeper to swap our mattress for us. It was so much better we went straight back to bed and caught up on much needed rest.

The hotel isn't 5* but then you don't pay 5* prices. It was comfortable, clean, spacious and the staff were brilliant. We would definitely come back and recommend them.

If you want to go into Lincoln something we discovered too late for us was that there is a bus stop 5 minutes walk form the hotel. There you can catch a bus which will take you to Lincoln bus station in 30 minutes and save you the hassle of having to find and pay for parking (£8 per day)

Also 5 minutes drive away is Whisby Nature Park, well worth a visit. It's free and £2 to park all day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Reasonable room but not very clean. No soap at sink. If it was cheaper I wouldn't complain but it's overpriced for what you get. Breakfast not worth the extra best nip over to frankly & Bennies..................................

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bensethro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After arriving in the afternoon. We checked in pretty easily. We were allowed to pay there and then, but were told, that we could not add extra's after we had paid. We had the room only deal. The bed was comfy, and the showers were nice and hot like a power shower. If staying here, you do need your own transport, as it is quite a walk to the nearest bus stop or Hykeham Station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northernboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a one night stay while visiting family in the area. After arriving very late the night porter was very helpful getting us checked in quickly. The room was a great size and very comfortable and warm. All the staff we encountered were happy and friendly and clearly enjoyed their jobs. The room was supurbly priced (being a spirit empolyee I payed a discounted price).

Only 2 things stopped this visit from gaining an excellent review, that was the rattling plumbing at around 4am for 5 minutes (we were told in the morning they are waiting for a repair on this) and the very loud housekeeping staff in the morning. After arriving late at night it would have been nice to have enjoyed bit of a lie in.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank specialbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Arrived after a 3 hour trip, to stay for one night, We arrived at 6.30 pm, we stood in an abandoned reception area pressing a desk bell for 25mins!!!!! with no response, my husband then went looking for a member of staff, the only place to find one was in the pub A fayre & Square, which is joined onto the hotel, we were told that the bell didn't work. We eventually got booked in and went to our room, the first thing we wanted was a cup of coffee after our long trip, to find we had one cup between us, my husband then had to go back to the reception area to find a member of staff again which took a further 10 mins to get a cup. The room hadn't been cleaned properly as when placing my cup on the bedside cabinet it was covered sticky stuff, a bit like honey.
We then went to the pub joined to the hotel and had a bite to eat which was very nice but we went to order a bottle of wine at the bar and was told it would be brought over to us, 20 mins later my husband went in search of our bottle of wine, the bar man who served him was sat at a table chatting with a young lady and when asked he laughed and said he had forgot!
We left the bar at 11pm and went to bed, we were woke about every 45 mins throughout the night with a horendous banging it sounded like someone had a big stick and was banging on all the radiators, this lasted about 3 mins every 45 mins. On leaving the hotel we met the cleaner, we asked what the noises were she said "oh we have plumbing a pipe problems.....sorry"
We have mad a complaint to the hotel and await their response.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loopyloo123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Hykeham hotels

Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Reasonably priced, clean, spacious rooms. Sound proofing of the rooms was not too good, you could hear people in adjacent rooms talking & flushing the toilet. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent service & food on the restaurant side, Waiting time for orders very short. On the down side there were a lot of flies in the bar/restaurant, that I was assured was being looked into.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueJay876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
0.1 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
717 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
4.2 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride of Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride of Lincoln

Property: The Pride of Lincoln
Address: Whisby Road, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 3QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pride of Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pride of Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pride Of Lincoln Hotel North Hykeham
The Pride Of Lincoln North Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing