We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Guesthouse in Lincoln”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eagles Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eagles Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Guesthouse in Lincoln”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Have been staying with Eric and Heather at Eagles guesthouse on a regular basis over the last 4 months whilst working in the Lincoln area. They are the most hospitable and helpful couple I have had the pleasure of staying with.
All the rooms, and I have stayed in them all at one point or another, are immaculately clean,comfortable and well presented and Eric's legendary breakfast will not be beaten!
I travel regularly for work and have stayed in many guesthouses.... this is by far the best, excellent value for money, and I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawneigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
70
102
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Eagles Guest house would be my favourite place to stay while I am in the UK. I have stayed in many and various places all across the country, but there is a special warmness and inviting atmosphere at the Eagles, I sleep well while I am there "which is very important" The beds are comfortable, the food "breakfast" is delicious the bathroom and shower is very clean, modern with a good pressure. It is easy to say (Erick and heather) take a great pride in their business, they are a credit to the industry.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyfromAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have recently returned to Perth Western Australia after visiting the UK. My most pleasurable experience was my 11 nights at Eagles Guest House. The hosts (Erick and Heather) were absolutely amazing and nothing, and I mean nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were easily the best I had while I was away and the accommodation was extremely comfortable and quiet. The Eagles Guest House is conveniently located making day trips a breeze. I am already planning my 2014 trip and the Eagles Guest House will definitely be on my agenda. Thank you for making my trip to the UK not only memorable but very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I recently stayed for 3 nights. This really was a home from home and personally I can’t give the place a warmer accolade.
The breakfast was excellent and hosts could not have made our stay more enjoyable. Easy to find and easy to park, Eagle is centrally located.
We would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiBanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed 11 nights and would definitely stay again. Everything was first rate: Erick and Heather are very friendly and obliging, the breakfasts made to order, comfortable beds, all that you could want. The location is great, lots of good eating places nearby and easy access to various attractions. Parking is free on site. Rates are very reasonable and represent extremely good value. See you next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just returned from a 3 day break to Lincoln staying at the Eagles Guest house. Brilliant hosts. Lovely comfortable room with everything we needed for our stay. Good start to the day with a delicious breakfast. Couldn`t quite get through everything !! The Guest house is very central so handy for days out. Thankyou Heather and Erick. Shall definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We came back to the Eagles Guest house for our second visit, and had a very enjoyable and friendly stay. We booked for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the Eagles guest house receiving fantastic customer service from the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out. The breakfast was lovely with a wide selection of cooked alternatives if you didn't fancy a full English.

We will be back next year.

Regards Elite Motorhomes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
6.4 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
4.5 mi away
202 Guest House
202 Guest House
#7 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Guest House

Property: Eagles Guest House
Address: 552A Newark Road, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eagles Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eagles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagles Guest House Lincoln/North Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing