We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent b and b”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eagles Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eagles Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
L-Mgarr, null, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent b and b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just stayed at the Eagles Guest House for two nights and we were more than pleased with our choice. Heather and Erik were lovely and made us welcome. The room was spotless very comfortable bed, very impressed with the bio d shower creams. Breakfast was delicious and would not hesitate to stay there again. Thank you Heather and Erik. Roy and Anne James West Wycombe Buckinghamshire.

Room Tip: All good take your pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
70
102
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

lovely room,very comfortable, amazing breakfast, nothing too much trouble, heather and erik are really nice people and nothing is too much trouble. we would not stay anywhere else in Lincoln.heartily recommended

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great visit first time round, wanted to re-book weeks later only to find different attitude!Given different price still decided to book but was asked succession of questions which felt like an interrogation. Had said stayed before only to be told not on their records and must have been a different place even though I was able to verify certain details.Told to look at website and did I, or did I not, want to book! Overall attitude of 'Eric' was very poor attitude to service and begs the question is he in the right job, I suspect not, as many rooms available like last time so someone needs to have a refresher on people skills!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank krystyna_rose59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewooz, Owner at Eagles Guest House, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
I'm very sorry to hear you were unhappy with our booking procedure. I did ring you back to apologise for any misunderstanding but it seems you were adamant. Eric was asking you for your credit card details which is our normal procedure but it seems you did not wish to give them as you also declined to give them to me.He was right to say we didn't have them on record as your previous booking was last minute and you in fact turned up 5 minutes after phoning and so paid in full, rather than on departure.
As far as our pricing structure, you would have seen, quite clearly, if you had looked at our website that there is a price for rooms for two people and a price for single occupancy. Hence why it was £10 more as this time you were booking for two people and you were alone on your previous visit.
It is the law that we charge advertised prices.
And, for information, I would like to mention that we are certified by Trustwave for our processing of credit card payments as totally secure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Selected because of it location. Had 2 lovely nights. Lovely room, comfy bed so slept well. Very friendly great welcome. We couldnt fault the breakfast. Would definitely go there again. Got the impression that nothing was too much trouble. Eco friendly too. My kind of B&B small, friendly and hospitable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skippy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Friendly welcome followed by a couple of very pleasant nights while on business in the Lincoln area. Room was very quiet and comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. Highly recommended for holiday or business travellers

Room Tip: The downstairs double has its own entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We found ourselves at the Eagles as we were attending a friends surprise birthday party and the room was booked for us (myself, my wife and our daughter).

The Eagles is easy to find and was spotless. The room was excellent and the owners could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was worth visiting for on its own and they were more than happy to adapt the menu to suit my 7 yr old.

Even though it is on one of the main routes into Lincoln it was surprisingly quiet and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: We had the family room at the back so this may be why it was quieter but there was no obvious traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I found this gem at last minute on trip advisor , everything featured on website is accurate and probably undersells the place. I needed two rooms while visiting family in area, instead of swishing on a couch I chose Eagles, nice, clean, quiet, great breakfast and friendly and helpful owners.
Having found Eagles I will be back the next time I visit in the grandchild (s?)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
6.4 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
4.5 mi away
202 Guest House
202 Guest House
#7 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Guest House

Property: Eagles Guest House
Address: 552A Newark Road, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eagles Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eagles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagles Guest House Lincoln/North Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing