We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding quality room”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eagles Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eagles Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding quality room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

The Eagles Guest house is a nice style modern building with a spacious enough car park for all the guests that has features & finishes throughout the building that ooze quality in this price bracket.
There was a warmth, friendliness & a bit of humour from the owners ( Erick & Heather) on arrival & throughout the stay.
The room was spotless & outstanding ( i do not score many 5/5's for rooms in my TA reviews - praise indeed). Both the bedroom & en-suite bathroom were tastefully decorated in a style befitting something in a higher price league. For a single room, unlike other establishments, space at the Eagles was not compromised. Plenty of room to store away luggage out of sight, places to put things in the bathroom & the spacious shower. No compromise either on the size of the hairdryer (sometimes an after thought). Lastly, on the quality, many accommodation websites show pictures of their best rooms & usually the single / twin rooms are available in a lesser standard at a lower price & possibly without en-suites. From what i was given, it would seem like there was a similar standard throughout all of the guest bedrooms.
The Dining room had a nice feel about which wasn't stereotypical of numerous other guest houses. The options for Breakfast were chosen daily from a set menu list giving the whole range of guests culinary needs. I chose the English option which was preceded by fruit juice & cereal. Fruit & yoghurt were included in other options on the menu.
There are various eating places up and down the nearby road although there is a more detailed list of the Lincoln restaurants in the bedroom "welcome pack".
The reason for my trip was to attend a concert in the nearby theatre which was within walking distance. I stayed for the weekend to take in a visit to the Castle & some night photography in the cathedral area.
In conclusion, Go,stay,enjoy

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_on_tour1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
70
102
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bingley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

Lovely comfortable Bedroom - spotlessly clean Bathroom - excellent Breakfast - Eric and Heather are charming hosts - would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronniemal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

I recently travelled to lincolnshire for a conference and chose to stay overnight at Eagles Guest house, instead of the local hotels and I'm really glad I did. From the warm and friendly reception, to the first class accomodation, to the wonderful breakfast - nothing disappointed. This is without doubt the best B&B I have stayed in and would always use it again.

Special mention must go to the quality of the rooms - It is always a lotery booking in to somewhere you dont know, but the accomodation ( both cleanliness and facilities ) beat many hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonSjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

Had a wonderful stay with Eric and Heather. Rooms excellent so clean and comfortable. Breakfast amazing will certainly go again as have family in Lincoln and so close to them. Looking forward already to my next visit. Definitely recommend.

June Jones

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabesWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2010

Had a lovely warm welcome from Heather and Erick, loved the excellent full English breakfast (and bottomless coffee pot). The room was spotless, and really well equipped, and location is extremely handy for sightseeing in and around Lincoln.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebopgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

Excellent rooms, superb breakfast, attentive and resourceful staff doing a wonderful job.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenmorenamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

From the genuine welcome upon arrival to the beautiful rooms and breakfast - this is the place to stay in Lincoln. I have no reservations in recommending this place fully. I only stayed there for two nights en-route to Canterbury, however I would have happily stayed longer. I can assure you, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenlaidlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
6.4 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
4.5 mi away
202 Guest House
202 Guest House
#5 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Guest House

Property: Eagles Guest House
Address: 552A Newark Road, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eagles Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eagles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagles Guest House Lincoln/North Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing