We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”
Review of The Loudor

The Loudor
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Loudor
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

went to lincoln with family to do the 10k lincoln run. couldnt have picked a better b&b,fantastic room wonderful breakfast, an owner who couldnt do enough for you,great location, shops and nice pubs just a short walk away.if we do the run next year or ever have to stay in Lincoln again would always choose this b&b.cant think of anything negative to say.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelway21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
51
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed at the loudor last night,we were met by the owners who made us feel very welcome,they showed us to our rooms and explained where everything was ,the rooms were all immaculate and very well appointed,breakfast this morning was served hot and with no wait,a quality establishment at a reasonable rate

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed only one night but wished it could have been longer.It was so relaxing.
Impeccably clean.Superb breakfast. fantastic coffee (and I'm a bit of a coffee snob).
Very friendly owners, nothing seemed too much trouble.
Lovely spacious room. Shower room immaculate.
Would recommend to anyone staying inLincoln

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex as I am recovering from an injury, You could quite happily stay there for a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneandJohn104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Room was comfortable. Hosts were friendly and accommodating. Relaxed atmosphere. Residents lounge is pleasant with a good selection of reading and local information books. Breakfast room is bright and airy. Breakfast was satisfying. Just what I needed prior to an exhausting business day.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homesick_piper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We have just returned from a trip to visit family and the loudor met all of our needs- we stayed in he spacious annexe with our 8 week old baby. The loudor is one of the few local b&bs that will allow children. Our room was well appointed and very clean, our hosts were charming- highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tootytoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Superb place made even better by the quality of the people running it. We were visiting family in the area and this was our home from home very very enjoyable. Would certainly book again when going to this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daevee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My wife and I have just returned (earlier today) from a 1 night stay at the Loudor Hotel after visiting family. We arrived early, but was welcomed with a pot of tea and some of the most delicious home-made biscuits. Every thing about the Hotel, much of which has been said by others, the hospitality of owners Jo and Mick, the cleanliness and attention to detail, the very varied choice of breakfast, the rooms and comfort, not forgetting the delicious cookies, is of TOP STANDARD..
Very highly recommended. A better place could not be found at such a reasonable price.
Would stay there anytime.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyWandere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
1.5 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gables Guest House
The Gables Guest House
#3 of 3 in North Hykeham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eagles Guest House
Eagles Guest House
#1 of 3 in North Hykeham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loudor

Property: The Loudor
Address: 37 Newark Road, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 8RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Loudor 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Loudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Loudor Lincoln/North Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing