We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of The Loudor

The Loudor
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Loudor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed Saturday night to attend a friends wedding. Excellent value for money. Made to feel very welcome from start to finish by Jo & Mick. Hair dryers and ironing boards/iron available on the landing areas which was a god send. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and well presented with complementary shower gels and even cotton wool, which was not expected in this very reasonably priced B&B. Beds were very comfortable and our room was very quiet.
Breakfast was also excellent with very good quality products used and nothing was too much trouble for this couple. Thank you both for a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed in the Apartment, what a lovely stay we had, we arrived on Friday morning stayed until Sunday morning, from the minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble for Mick and Joe the proprietors, the rooms were perfectly clean, spotless in fact. The place is very informal, and homely, we want to go back. The breakfast was cooked to order, everything you wanted, was there, from cereals to full English (which we had cooked to order, via a card you hand in the night before. We would recommend 100%. Lovely Place, we had a family wedding party, staying and we were all put on a family table for breakfast, which we thought was a very nice touch.

Room Tip: The rooms in the apartment are cooler, in summer. but all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretandGord... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed at the Loudor in a single room for 2 nights whilst attending the Waddington Airshow and what a great choice I made. From arrival to leaving everything was perfect in every way and Mick and Jo were ideal hosts. Mick explained what work had been carried out already to the Loudor which was evident from the standard of finish in my single room which although compact was modern, functional and had a fantastic en suite toilet, shower and wash basin. As others have reported already free wi-fi, private car park and a residents lounge all go to make for an enjoyable stay. I recommend the splendid cooked breakfasts which you are invited to choose beforehand to save any delays which was great for me as I was heading out early on my travels. I was told further improvements were in the pipeline and in fact during my stay the latest of Mick's projects arrived in the shape of a heat exchanger which I am sure he would be more than happy to explain how it worked if you decided to book a stay. Kevin

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This place is great! That front picture doesn't do it justice. The place is very clean and has a lovely ambience to it. The rooms are very clean, flat screen small tellies with free-view, free wi-fi. They do an amazing breakfast ( I always go for full English); but if you like something light, they also do cereals, fruit juices, yoghurt and fruits.
They have a lounge which has loads of books. Looks more like a relaxed library. The owners are absolutely fantastic. whenever, i need a room in Lincoln this will always be my first choice. Mr T

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Pretty much perfect. Very clean and comfortable. Home made biscuits in the room were really yummy! Extremely helpful hosts and unusually breakfast was available from 7. Lovely buffet of fruit and cereal plus you could order a cooked breakfast the night before so it was ready.

Room Tip: There was some traffic noise which is a problem if it is warm and you want to open the windows .Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed at the Louder whilst visiting family nearby. We were welcomed by the friendly owners and shown to a lovely room, exceptionally clean and comfortable. We were able to leave our luggage before check-in time and given our keys as were not sure of our return time. We pre-ordered our breakfast choices which was served hot and delicious. We will definitely stay here again as it is extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PenF53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

went to lincoln with family to do the 10k lincoln run. couldnt have picked a better b&b,fantastic room wonderful breakfast, an owner who couldnt do enough for you,great location, shops and nice pubs just a short walk away.if we do the run next year or ever have to stay in Lincoln again would always choose this b&b.cant think of anything negative to say.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelway21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
1.5 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
772 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Creston Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Eagles Guest House
Eagles Guest House
#1 of 3 in North Hykeham
376 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Poplars
The Poplars
#26 of 51 in Lincoln
219 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#3 of 51 in Lincoln
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loudor

Address: 37 Newark Road, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 8RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North Hykeham
Price Range: £64 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Loudor 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, a comfy bed and a tasty breakfast await you at the Loudor. This recently refurbished, spacious, family run guest house has been looking after business and leisure travellers since the 1960s and offers value for money with all the expected modern facilities. The Loudor is conveniently situated for a visit to the cathedral city of Lincoln and the beautiful countryside beyond. Whether you arrive by car, on foot, or on a bicycle you will leave refreshed and relaxed after your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Loudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Loudor Lincoln/North Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing