We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people, great service.”
Review of The Loudor

The Loudor
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Loudor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We needed a room for the night whilst visiting our son at uni but were provided with much more. The warm welcome from our hosts was the start of a very pleasant stay. We had booked two rooms as Grandma came too, both of which were spotlessly clean and very spacious. The bed was comfortable and the room had every facility that we could wish for. Breakfast was very tasty and accompanied by some interesting local information provided by the proprietor. Will definitely be staying again and would happily recommend it.

Room Tip: If you're not used to traffic noise then ask for a room at the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was our first visit to the Loudour but is definitely not our last, everything about our stay was good, great food, lovely rooms and really great hosts. Home made biscuits in rooms ample tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Close to the town center for great days out.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center but for a quite City break it hits all the spots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed as a family of 5 for 2 nights. We arrived late one night - around 10pm - and Mick was cheerfully welcoming despite the rain and the dark outside and we were delighted to find he'd upgraded our room choice which was great news. We stayed in the apartment annexe which was super comfortable and with enough room for a cot (they have one to borrow) or blow up bed (we brought ours but didn't use in the end) in either the bunk bed room or in the kingsize double room. It was really comfortable and we all slept really well. Breakfasts were all cooked to personal order with lots of choice available for veggies/carnivores/gluten intolerants and so on - and high chair/kids cutlery provided. Mick remembered which kid liked which cutlery and it was this kind of personal touch that really marks out the Loudor from other B&Bs. Cookies in rooms were fab too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovingtravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Travelling south and thought it would be a good idea to spend the night in Lincoln,having never been there before. We chose the Loudor from good reports on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. Arriving early we were offered coffee and biscuits till the room was prepared. The room ,twin, was small ,as was the shower room, but was sufficient for one night.
The breakfast next morning was well cooked and presented, with witty retorts from the owner. My only small criticism was that the guest lounge was rather dark and dated.
On the whole a pleasant stay fir one night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed there in the last month, charming and very helpful host, very clean and comfortable will definitely stay there again
Thank you Mick for your hospitality and help. I will see you in the forseable future

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Louder was a great place to stay for visiting the various attractions in and around Lincoln. The Guest House was very clean, breakfast was excellent and the owners, Mick & Jo, made everyone feel welcome, in addition nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay near to Lincoln.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Arrived with elderly blind companion to very warm welcome. Added bonus of the offer of fresh milk for much needed cuppa. The room was cosy, clean and comfortable. We especially liked the 'order breakfast' cards that were given to us - so nice to be able to choose in advance. Breakfast was superb in a very pleasant dining room. From the time we arrived until we left we were treated with warmth and friendliness. I will definitely be returning and my companion has insisted that we make another trip - the banter with Mick made her weekend! I would have no hesitation recommending The Loudor - much higher standard of hospitality than well known chains without the price tag!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellcee5452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
782 reviews
1.9 mi away
Creston Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Brayford Guest House
Brayford Guest House
#7 of 51 in Lincoln
251 reviews
3 mi away
202 Guest House
202 Guest House
#11 of 51 in Lincoln
436 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Poplars
The Poplars
#26 of 51 in Lincoln
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loudor

Address: 37 Newark Road, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 8RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North Hykeham
Price Range: £66 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Loudor 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, a comfy bed and a tasty breakfast await you at the Loudor. This recently refurbished, spacious, family run guest house has been looking after business and leisure travellers since the 1960s and offers value for money with all the expected modern facilities. The Loudor is conveniently situated for a visit to the cathedral city of Lincoln and the beautiful countryside beyond. Whether you arrive by car, on foot, or on a bicycle you will leave refreshed and relaxed after your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Loudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Loudor Lincoln/North Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing