We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for budget hotel”
Review of Ibis Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
harpenden
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great for budget hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

...is well situated near choice of eateries, but not affected by noise on main road nearby. Bathroom looked like it has only recently been renovated. Breakfast excellent and good value. Suits us as close to relatives, but not too far to city center. Not sure why there was no bed linen for the sofa bed, but my youngest didn't mind.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mammamiaharpenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPA3161, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for posting your review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Ibis Hotel Lincoln, and that you found all of our services of good value as well as convienient for your needs when visiting your relatives. I will share your comments with all of the team here, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards, Dave Amans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    259
    166
    62
    33
See reviews for
114
282
61
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
blackburn
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is about 7m from lincoln city ,fairly new ,good spacious and clean rooms with powerful shower only downside wifi is £10 a day ,this is robbery ,tv has about 8 channels 2 in French .Hotel has also meal provisions but next door is a nice pub "pride of Lincoln" we went in there and had the salad steak 2 meals for £10 (excellent value).Breakfast is also cheaper in the pub again 2 for £10 .
Overal the Ibis was ok for value ,but near to nothing .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPA3161, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
It is good to hear that you were happy with your overall stay here at the Ibis Hotel Lincoln. All feedback is important to us and we are constantly reviewing our products, therefore your comments regarding the internet and TV access have been noted and will be passed on to the relevant departments. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and i hope that we can see you in the hotel some time again in the future. Regards, Dave Amans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Will be even better when A46 2 lane improvements are completed. Room good with 2 sets of double glazing.
Breakfast self service made slow by very slow toaster but otherwise o.k.
Had dinner in pub restuarant the other side of car park.
Booked 5 months in advance for £36 excluding breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPA3161, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for posting your review. It is great to hear that you found us good value for money, and took advantage of our excellent early booking offers. All feedback is important to us and we will continue to monitor your comments. I hope that we can welcome you back to the Ibis Hotel Lincoln again some time in the future. Regards, Dave Amans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed at the ibis for three nights on business and paid around £100 in total so very good value for money. I would suggest the rooms are about the same quality as a travelodge, the Walls are a little thin - heard snoring one night but generally the hotel is in a quiet location albeit on an industrial park. Its very easy to get to and not as congested as closer to the city. For food You can walk across to Nandos or another hotel (the pride of lincoln) with a pub bar - the food there was pretty basic but fine. The restaurant in the hotel is a little sterile, I didn't choose to eat there in the evening, had breakfast there one morning and not again. From the hotel you can get into Lincoln in a few miles and I are in the cathedral quarter one night - a very nice Italian.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smaske1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPA3161, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your overall stay with us here at the Ibis Hotel Lincoln, and that we were convienient and suited your needs. At Ibis we are constantly looking to improve our level of service so your comments regarding the restaurant and particularly the breakfast have been noted. This feedback will be reviewed and shared with all of the team here. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, and hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel again some time soon. Regards, Dave Amans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, UK
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here for 4 days on business.

Rooms are good and large with lovely double bed, poor tv only 6 channels + 3 radio channels. Lovely big hot showers.

Bar in the hotel isn't great however the pride of Lincoln pub next door is great and reasonable.

Location isn't great if you want to explore Lincoln and you will definately have to drive to get into town... Didn't see a local bus stop.

Overall good hotel, very good price.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan_meyrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPA3161, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear that you were happy with your overall stay, and all of your comments have been passed on for review. At Ibis we are constantly looking to deliver the best level of service and we will take all of your comments into consideration. Regards, Dave Amans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,715 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
868 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lincoln

Property: Ibis Lincoln
Address: Runcorn Road A 46 Whisby Road | Lincoln south city centre, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 3QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Vincent OLIVIER, the manager of the ibis Lincoln hotel, would like to welcome you.Ibis Lincoln hotel is a budget hotel south of Lincoln city centre.'Your hotel puts you 15 minutes by car from Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Castle, and 10 km from central Lincoln. The hotel has 86 modern bedrooms, each with wireless internet accessand satellite TV. You can enjoy a light meal or snack at the Café, or wind down with a drink in the friendly bar. The 4 fully-equipped meeting rooms can welcome up to 34 guests for presentations or board meetings.The hotel is 30 km from Humberside International Airport, and just a 15 minute drive from the historic sights of Lincoln Castle and Lincoln Cathedral. Lincoln Central railway station is 2 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lincoln Hotel North Hykeham
Ibis Lincoln North Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing