We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lincoln IBIS”
Review of Ibis Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    256
    166
    59
    32
See reviews for
113
276
61
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I've stayed at a few Ibis hotels in various countries, and this was a pretty standard version. The room was fine, if not luxurious, and the staff were friendly and efficient. My one complaint is the location - I'm sure most people visiting will have a car, but as someone who was on foot, there is absolutely nothing nearby except one chain restaurant. But aside from that caveat, it's great value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Best regards Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I booked with some misgivings. It was cheap - and I'd never stayed at an Ibis. It was for business reasons. So it was probably going to be cheap and ghastly.

Well, how many ways can I say "I was wrong"?

Staff: superb.
Food: superb.
Rooms: clean and well appointed.
Decor: lovely.
Atmosphere: lovely.

The staff are what bring this place to life: they are just wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble. Accommodating, kind, helpful.

I will *definitely* stay here again. My last hotel stay was at a Hilton which Ibis Lincoln knocked into the dust.

The manager of this hotel should take great pride in his work. This is a great place to stay.

Thank you. :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PoshNoshUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Pleasant enough business stop over and good value for money. Felt the carpet in the room was overdue a clean but otherwise good sized room. Staff mostly friendly and helpful but felt the evening bar/restaurant staff could have been a bit more welcoming. Nice food but expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind regards
Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Excellent, easy to get and fantastic service. Would highly recommend to all my friends and family the excellent service level provided by the hotel staff. Our family really enjoyed their short stay and we will consider booking IBIS in the future


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
856 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,688 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lincoln

Property: Ibis Lincoln
Address: Runcorn Road A 46 Whisby Road | Lincoln south city centre, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 3QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Vincent OLIVIER, the manager of the ibis Lincoln hotel, would like to welcome you.Ibis Lincoln hotel is a budget hotel south of Lincoln city centre.'Your hotel puts you 15 minutes by car from Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Castle, and 10 km from central Lincoln. The hotel has 86 modern bedrooms, each with wireless internet accessand satellite TV. You can enjoy a light meal or snack at the Café, or wind down with a drink in the friendly bar. The 4 fully-equipped meeting rooms can welcome up to 34 guests for presentations or board meetings.The hotel is 30 km from Humberside International Airport, and just a 15 minute drive from the historic sights of Lincoln Castle and Lincoln Cathedral. Lincoln Central railway station is 2 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lincoln Hotel North Hykeham
Ibis Lincoln North Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing