We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite Accor Hotel”
Review of Ibis Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our favourite Accor Hotel”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stay in Accor hotels all over Europe from Sofitel to Ibis Budget and despite being just a humble Ibis, it is our favourite.
Why?
The staff of course; from whom we receive the utmost care and consideration for our comfort and well-being, ranging from snow being cleared from our car to 2.00 am meals with Janusz doing the night shift.
Thank you all.
David & Carole.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    254
    162
    57
    32
See reviews for
110
268
61
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scunthorpe
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We booked two rooms for a night out,we arrived at aprox 5pm and we're met at the reception by helpful staff,we had rooms on the ground floor.we used the showers which were really powerful with loads of hot water,we had taken our own towels from home and it was a good job too the ones in the room were tiny but I just like a really big towel so it's each to there own I suppose.we came back around 12ish and the place was fairly quiet,we put the tv on but the picture was not very clear not a big problem as we were just watching the news but if you wanted to watch a movie then could be a pain I suppose.we had left the heating on when we had gone out and it was lovely and warm when we got back in.we had a twin room and the beds were so comfy but I like a really flat pillow so should have taken my own ,but it's just a matter of personal choice not a real problem.after a good nights sleep we paid 7.95 for breakfast and it was fantastic value there was an excellent choice,toast,croissants,fruit,cereal,youghurts,cooked breakfast.
Tea and coffee and juices and it's all as much as you like so we went to town,all in all a pleasant stay and would stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Vincent OLIVIER General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The staff are so unfriendly, appeared bored and uninterested in guests. The manager was friendly and helpful. Cleanliness left a little to be desired, the chambermaid banged on the door at 8.45!!!! Not exactly what we planned. In the restaurant why have the TV and the radio on??? just confusing. Breakfast was a buffet and nice to see ham and cheese for the continental breakfast. Free newspapers although no sign telling guests and so people were asking if it was Ok to have one the reception just nodded in a bored manner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haggiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Booked a break for half term , prices were changing daily for a room . Very odd one day it was £38 next day had gone up to £46.51. Room just want you would expect for a budget hotel. What is very lacking is a friendly member of staff on arrival , very grumpy lady on reception . Chambermaid banging around from 8am , not a great wake up call and all dirty laundry dumped on the floor out the room she was cleaning mmmm would of thought this would be bagged up .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I've stayed at a few Ibis hotels in various countries, and this was a pretty standard version. The room was fine, if not luxurious, and the staff were friendly and efficient. My one complaint is the location - I'm sure most people visiting will have a car, but as someone who was on foot, there is absolutely nothing nearby except one chain restaurant. But aside from that caveat, it's great value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Best regards Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I booked with some misgivings. It was cheap - and I'd never stayed at an Ibis. It was for business reasons. So it was probably going to be cheap and ghastly.

Well, how many ways can I say "I was wrong"?

Staff: superb.
Food: superb.
Rooms: clean and well appointed.
Decor: lovely.
Atmosphere: lovely.

The staff are what bring this place to life: they are just wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble. Accommodating, kind, helpful.

I will *definitely* stay here again. My last hotel stay was at a Hilton which Ibis Lincoln knocked into the dust.

The manager of this hotel should take great pride in his work. This is a great place to stay.

Thank you. :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PoshNoshUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lincoln

Property: Ibis Lincoln
Address: Runcorn Road A 46 Whisby Road | Lincoln south city centre, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 3QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Vincent OLIVIER, the manager of the ibis Lincoln hotel, would like to welcome you.Ibis Lincoln hotel is a budget hotel south of Lincoln city centre.'Your hotel puts you 15 minutes by car from Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Castle, and 10 km from central Lincoln. The hotel has 86 modern bedrooms, each with wireless internet accessand satellite TV. You can enjoy a light meal or snack at the Café, or wind down with a drink in the friendly bar. The 4 fully-equipped meeting rooms can welcome up to 34 guests for presentations or board meetings.The hotel is 30 km from Humberside International Airport, and just a 15 minute drive from the historic sights of Lincoln Castle and Lincoln Cathedral. Lincoln Central railway station is 2 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lincoln Hotel North Hykeham
Ibis Lincoln North Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing