We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Ramsgate, Kent, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Modern budget hotel built on an industrial estate. Cost was @ £70.00 for a one night stay single occupancy including breakfast. Spacious car park, helpful friendly staff, decent buffet breakfast which was good value. Clean room, comfy bed, free Wi-Fi but if you are looking for somewhere to stay, rather than somewhere just to sleep for a night, probably better off spending a little more money and checking out other suitable alternatives which are available locally.

Room Tip: I was given a ground floor room which had been adapted for a disabled person but would have preferre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    252
    162
    56
    32
See reviews for
110
261
61
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights to 'do' Lincoln. Ground floor room was clean and good size. Bed large, clean and comfy so we had a good sleep. Extra pillows available. First night we had an old TV with only 6 channels but second day they upgraded ALL the TV's to give a full digital service plus free WiFi and films. Didn't eat in the hotel but did go to Frankie & Benny's one night when we were tired as it was next door. Food there typical to the chain. Local bus service into central Lincoln runs from the end of the street. Regular buses available. Taxis available to take you into the city and bring you back when the buses stop running. Taxi fare £5 to £6 per journey. Altogether we found it good value for money and pleasant even though it is on an industrial estate. The carpet in the room could have done with a bit of a clean but we just didn't use bare feet! Good shower and clean bathroom. Staff helpful. Good budget hotel. Great to use as just a base to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with big bar area.Breakfast was the best I've had in long time. Lovely bangers. Clean rooms and no problems at all.cheap drinks and food served till late. Definitely one to recommend. Greal location too.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lucas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Hotel Lincoln. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a stag weekend away. After leaving my card and several of my friends cards were charged an extra £50-100. When I emailed to find out what this was about I was told It was due to us being too noisy when we came in. They said that when you sign the piece of paper on arrival you agree that they can do this if they feel it necessary. At no point were we told they were going to charge us. Rude Staff.

Room Tip: If you want to have extra charges without being told this is the hotel for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Hykeham hotels

Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

stayed here for one night and got charge without being told !Apparently we was making noise from our room! asked what room number it was and it wasnt even ours! the guy on the phone was rude too, will not be staying here agian !

Room Tip: make sure you in bed my 10 and make no noise or you will get charged
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lijhughv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lincoln

Property: Ibis Lincoln
Address: Runcorn Road Whisby Road | Lincoln south city centre, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 3QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Vincent OLIVIER, the manager of the ibis Lincoln hotel, would like to welcome you.Ibis Lincoln hotel is a budget hotel south of Lincoln city centre.'Your hotel puts you 15 minutes by car from Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Castle, and 10 km from central Lincoln. The hotel has 86 modern bedrooms, each with wireless internet accessand satellite TV. You can enjoy a light meal or snack at the Café, or wind down with a drink in the friendly bar. The 4 fully-equipped meeting rooms can welcome up to 34 guests for presentations or board meetings.The hotel is 30 km from Humberside International Airport, and just a 15 minute drive from the historic sights of Lincoln Castle and Lincoln Cathedral. Lincoln Central railway station is 2 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Lastminute, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lincoln Hotel North Hykeham
Ibis Lincoln North Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing