We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“May 2014” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“May 2014”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had a twin room designed for a disabled person. Bed was comfy. The wet room was not great as the entire floor becomes flooded if you stay in the shower too long but other than that, it was a good stay. You could hear talking outside as on the ground floor so will ask for a room on one of the upper floors next time. Still good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind Regards Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    251
    159
    55
    33
See reviews for
107
260
60
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

As expected the Ibis had its usual clean, comfortable, welcoming rooms with coffee/tea, soap, T.V. and lights you can read by. We ate the evening special dinner and a large breakfast with everything you could dream of including Marmite. Booking online got us good prices and we have become card holders for future visits (including France). All the staff we met were cheery and full of information including news about the locally nesting birds. The parent birds were feeding the young in their nests just above my room. Sound proofing was perfect both inside and out. Lincoln cathedral, castle and the culture area were within ten minutes drive with easy parking and numerous coffee, tea shops. A good visit all round.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank min997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Please, Please, PLEASE, before booking this Hotel, read my review. I have stayed here many times (unfortunately), and each and every time, there's been an issue of sorts. Take my advice, and stay next door, at the Pride of Lincoln, where the rooms have character, the staff are polite, and the entire place is a nicer experience than this, sub-par excuse of a Hotel.

Some of my issues:
> The staff are rude,
> The rooms are cold, and the heaters are useless,
> The shower drain frequently blocks,
> Severe lack of water pressure, so showers are more like a trickle,
> Cold water from tap, is, in fact, hot,
> The staff are rude, (I feel the need to mention this twice),
> No Customer Service,
> Don't bother contacting them if you have an issue with a website booking, as they don't care, and will not assist you. Instead, they'll overcharge you for something you booked cheaper online,
> They frequently neglect to add your rewards to your account, and even after mentioning, they don't care to rectify this.
> TV in room was OLD SQUARE style, and fuzzy as they were back in 1999!
> The bed was uncomfy, and a Double equated to two beds zipped together,......

The receptionist, Paul, is, single handedly, themost arrogant member of staff I have ever had the displeasure of experiencing in a Hotel. When we tried to ask a question when booking in, he proceeded to wobble his head, and talk to us as if we were idiots. Not what you'd expect from a chain Hotel.

These are just SOME of the issues experienced, and I strongly suggest you try other Hotels in the local area, of which there are plenty of.

Please, Please, Please, unless you wish to be overcharged, incorrectly charged, itinerary changed, fobbed off, or experience rude staff, then BOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExploringLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on 01522698333 to discuss this further. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Hykeham hotels

manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were visiting friends in Lincoln and enjoyed one night at the Ibis. Longer would have been fine.
The beds were comfy, shower excellent, good TV, tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
You could have had a buffet breakfast for £7.95 but we didn't. There were other eating places close by including Frankie and Bennys which was very busy on Bank Holiday Monday.
The staff at the Ibis were very pleasant and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cityman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have stayed at the IBIS Lincoln for the last four months whilst working in Lincoln. The hotel was exactly what was required, clean and comfortable.
An excellent stay and thank you to the staff who were always very courteous and helpful through my stay.
Many thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bold50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lincoln

Property: Ibis Lincoln
Address: Runcorn Road Whisby Road | Lincoln south city centre, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 3QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Vincent OLIVIER, the manager of the ibis Lincoln hotel, would like to welcome you.Ibis Lincoln hotel is a budget hotel south of Lincoln city centre.'Your hotel puts you 15 minutes by car from Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Castle, and 10 km from central Lincoln. The hotel has 86 modern bedrooms, each with wireless internet accessand satellite TV. You can enjoy a light meal or snack at the Café, or wind down with a drink in the friendly bar. The 4 fully-equipped meeting rooms can welcome up to 34 guests for presentations or board meetings.The hotel is 30 km from Humberside International Airport, and just a 15 minute drive from the historic sights of Lincoln Castle and Lincoln Cathedral. Lincoln Central railway station is 2 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Lastminute, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lincoln Hotel North Hykeham
Ibis Lincoln North Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing