We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel to stay inbox”
Review of Ibis Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here Fri to a sun we took our dog met at reception by pleasant young man explained where everything was room lovely and clean cannot fault the place perfect location and very good price what more can you ask for would use again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Standard out of town budget hotel. More businesslike than personal.
Efficiently dealt with on arrival and departure.

Room ok and extremely large bed.
Could do with bedside table and power point at each end of the bed.

Breakfast good enough.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor right above the entrance and it wasn't too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snaphappy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

General decor is getting a bit tatty. Carpet had some minor staining, wall coverings and woodwork looking a bit worse for a wear but probably what you should expect in a budget hotel, except as ever in Britain the prices are not particularly budget compared to a decent B&B. Shower tray was cracked visibly in two places and the shower head in a bit of a mess. However, managed to sleep very comfortably on a warm night by opening the vindow for ventilation and putting earplugs in.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lincoln_Cliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andre Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent service. Convenient for sightseeing in the area.

Breakfast was excellent.

Clean, tidy, only snag was that despite the hotel claims of new mattresses and pillows, they were very very firm. There were 4 of us of varying sizes and we all made the same remarks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jeffharries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Best regards Vincent OLIVIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

dirty sheets & a toilet that doesn't flush properly as I've stayed many times & mentioned before about the toilets in other rooms you have to flush them so many times before they actually clear it is a waist of water.The food if very sparse when I ordered the fish & chips it was laughable.the night porter has a very very very bad attitude did I mention very bad : I only stayed as the location was good for me but I wont be staying again.

Room Tip: Stay away from ground floor as people stand & talk on there mobile phones outside as signal isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Ibis is great because they allow a 12 o'clock check-in, so you can get settled, then spend the day out and about. Their check-out is also 12 o'clock, so no need to rush the following morning either!

On the down side, they gave me a hard time for not having the credit card with me that was used to secure the booking, despite that they already had the details, and I was paying in adavnce by othjer means! Annoying and unnecessary bureaucracy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,852 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
900 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lincoln

Address: Runcorn Road A 46 Whisby Road | Lincoln south city centre, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 3QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Price Range: £35 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Vincent OLIVIER, the manager of the ibis Lincoln hotel, would like to welcome you.Ibis Lincoln hotel is a budget hotel south of Lincoln city centre.'Your hotel puts you 15 minutes by car from Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Castle, and 10 km from central Lincoln. The hotel has 86 modern bedrooms, each with wireless internet accessand satellite TV. You can enjoy a light meal or snack at the Café, or wind down with a drink in the friendly bar. The 4 fully-equipped meeting rooms can welcome up to 34 guests for presentations or board meetings.The hotel is 30 km from Humberside International Airport, and just a 15 minute drive from the historic sights of Lincoln Castle and Lincoln Cathedral. Lincoln Central railway station is 2 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lincoln Hotel North Hykeham
Ibis Lincoln North Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing