We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Families”
Review of Healey Lake Lodge

Healey Lake Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mactier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Healey Lake Lodge
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We spent 2 weeks here this summer & enjoyed the experience immensely. We have been cottaging in the Muskokas for 27 summers & found these cottages to be very clean, well maintained, comfortable & well equipped to handle all our needs. Easy assess to the beach & docks right outside our cottage. Very quiet, a tranquil setting, just what we were looking for as a getaway. The owners were very friendly & helpful. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for next summer. The negative review was way off base in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for Healey Lake Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

We spend a week in two of the cottages with friend, quite place, on the water, easy access to the water with a boat. The hosts are very friendly and very helpful. I had a problem with my boat and they helped me to bring someone over to fix it.
The cabins are clean and renovated, very simple and friendly.

Next week we are there again.
If you look for something nice, not too expensive and quite, you got it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was our first cottage experience - first and successful. I decided to share my opinion only because I read the first negative comment, just to object it. Our cottage was very comfortable, clean and seconds away from the lake and playground. I can't say how clean were the pots and pans, because we used our own. The cottage was equipped with everything needed: microwave, bbq, TV and Wi Fi.The water pressure in the shower was OK. You definitely need to bring water for drinking. Our daughter was very happy with the warm lake water and provided toys. We would go there again and advise to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mary x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I really can't see why anyone would complain about this Lodge. We had a great weekend, the cabin was clean and comfortable, lots of presure in the shower. The hosts were very friendly and looked after anything we needed. The fishing was a little tough for our first time on the water but the trails were a blast, lots of trails to run in the area.
Boat launch was good and the docks in front of the cottages all in good shape and safe for the boat.

We are planning another trip to Healey Lake Lodge forsure!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Not what the photos looked like......
stained, tired, delapidated furniture, flat mattresses, dirty pots and pans, no (and I mean NO) water pressure, rickety cottages (our family used 2 side-by-side). The whole place felt damp, cold, and scuzzy! Never again. Took a video on camera-phone for the 'discussion'. Got a refund after much insistence and the 'discussion' with owners. The owners seemed tired of owning, hosting and dealing with it.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere, you are half an hour from anywhere!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cpwdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mactier
6.5 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
327 reviews
8.2 mi away
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
#27 of 56 in Muskoka District
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Windermere House Resort & Hotel
16.4 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
260 reviews
20.3 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healey Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healey Lake Lodge

Address: Healey Lake Lodge Road, Mactier, Ontario P0C 1HO, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Mactier
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Mactier
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing